We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
461
147
34
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
147
34
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesethe cliffcottage suitecontinental breakfastcrackersafternoon cookiesdeluxe kingwatch surfersboiled eggssound of the wavesoverlooking the oceanspa roomprivate patiobagelsawesome viewsgas fireplacewalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 663 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Excellent location and beautiful views. Nicely kept property. Walk to pier and restaurants. Nice deck with lounging chairs overlooking the ocean. An outdoor hot tub would be a nice addition. Fresh coffee always available.
.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pameladJ3549OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

I spent an evening here with my spouse. The ocean can been seen/heard from every room. Inside we found a lovely fireplace and very clean room. Location is walking distance from the pier and boardwalk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicaz832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We have stayed somewhere else in Santa Cruz for every other visit, and it was great, but was booked this time, so.....we booked here! We ARE SO HAPPY WE DID! What a great spot. We had a room on the second floor, a King Deluxe, with the best views of the sea ever....waves crashing all night. The room was so spacious, with a great bathroom as well...double sinks, huge shower, separate whirlpool tub....best views... We loved this spot from the second we walked in. The staff were AMAZING. Friendly, helpful and fun. There was a lovely wine hour, and the grounds are superb, so we loved enjoying our wine and cheese on one of the many patios. Breakfast is included. We are very selective, and this Inn was just so special. Thanks, Sea and Sand <3

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This is a great place to stay. Love the location. The staff is on task. Our favorite rooms are the King/spa. The view is fantastic and you hear the sound of the ocean from any room. Highly recommend staying.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielmI8674VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Sweet little place right on the beach. Nice to hear the waves at night if you open your window. Nice touches throughout the stay. Kinda busy street so noisy during high traffic times. Beautiful view and overall an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 224lindseyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews