We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for the weekend with family”

Natural Bridges State Beach
Ranked #2 of 82 things to do in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A refuge for wintering Monarch Butterflies, this park boasts a sandy cove, tidepools, a nature trail through the Butterfly Preserve, and several hiking trails. There is also a bicycle path around the perimeter of the park.
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place for the weekend with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just visited this state beach last Saturday. I love walking along the beach with my hubby and finding some marine lives in the tide pools area. In the winter, we also love to meet with Monarch. This place is informative to the nature. You can park along the Swanton Blvd, Delaware Ave, or further in Lighthouse field state beach then have a little bit walk. It's good to spend one day of weekend here with your family.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    195
    63
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The place is nice. Parking is a rip off.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I love this beach, but ten dollars to park is out of control--especially for people who only want to stay for a short time. Why give the option of charging ten dollars per day or two bucks and hour or something along those lines?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed in the park”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were a little disappointed when we walked through the area. One rock with a bridge on a semi-secluded beach. There were people pimping out the park for family photos and broken bottles along the edges of the sand. For a state park, this place needs some help.
You can park along the road and bypass the fees, which makes it a little better and almost worth checking out.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Another wonderful California beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

It's just neat to see the natural bridges and be by the ocean. I'm not sure I would make a special trip just to see it, but when you're driving along the coast, it's worth a stop.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Natural Bridges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I enjoyed photographing the sunset at the park. The ocean crashes in among the natural sandstone bridges. Nice place to sit, relax and watch the sunset.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Geosavygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Bridges State Beach also viewed

 

Been to Natural Bridges State Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing