We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly nice, conveniently located, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Conveniently located near the beach, boardwalk and wharf, within walking distance. Rooms were clean, fridge, microwave and single serve keurig were handy. Several hours after checking in we realized the TV didn't work, turns out it was the direct TV box, so they moved us to an adjacent room, and offered to help us move our luggage. Weekday breakfast consisted of make your own waffles, toast, yogurt, bananas and cold cereal. Juice, coffee, milk, jellies, peanut butter etc. Washer and dryer are $2 each. Didn't use the pool, but noticed others were in tthe mornings, so it must have been warm. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool instead of the street
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ru2020bmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pacific Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 378 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice little hotel within walking distance of everything you need. Quiet clean rooms with a nice staff. The Manager Peter was hospitable and really went out of his way to make our stay a nice one. Highly recommend...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Get a remodeled room!!

Clean, great double headed shower, pretty quiet. I would definitely stay here again. Perfect for somebody that doesn't want to pay double to stay at The Dream Inn. Minus the ocean view, this hotel is identical in decor and gratification.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JayMel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Pacific Lodge March 15-16. We brought our small dog. She got a lovely little gift basket with a dish bowel, adorable towels with paw prints and a treat! We loved that.

That was about it. The beds were really hard and lumpy. Very uncomfortable to sleep on. The noise comes right in from the street and into the rooms. The doors do not reach all the way down to the ground, so there's a few inches for noise and wind to breeze right in. We heard people walk by up until 3 am and starting again at 7 am. We couldn't sleep and our dog couldn't either. Probably won't stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbgalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Well, they checked me in to my room. So we walk to our room and the house keeper is still cleaning it so we had to wait another 10 min. Then we finally got in. Noticed in the bathroom she left a dirty pair of underwater in the shower . (Pretty disgusting I'd say) the refrigerator was dirty. Wasn't cooling properly. The coffee maker had 1 decaf 1 regular. When they had slots for about 6 . Our coffee mugs were dirty. Beds we're comfy pillows were awesome! Only good thing about this was the walkin distance to the beach! If you want a cheap quick over stay its okay I guess but wouldnt recommend ! And probably won't come back and stay here .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sloyabish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Found this place randomly while traveling through Santa Cruz. The price was great compared to other hotel/motels in the area (it was a weeknight and I do believe the price increases on the weekend). The room was very clean, shower pressure great, bed comfortable, and the internet was fast. I also loved the Keurig in the room for morning coffee!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravels1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was really pleased with this place at the time of my stay but I developed hot tub folliculitis after staying here, which means there was bacteria in the hot tub due to poor maintenance or an incorrect chlorine level of the water. Look it up. It's not fun- itchy red bumps all over my chest, legs, and arms. It's hard to give a good review when over a week later, I am still itching and having a hard time looking in the mirror.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristi_hemlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#30 of 54 in Santa Cruz
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
0.0 mi away
Bay Front Inn
Bay Front Inn
#38 of 54 in Santa Cruz
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific Lodge

Address: 301 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $108 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Pacific Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Pacific Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Santa Cruz
Ocean Pacific Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing