We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream Inn
Nearby Hotels
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$150
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$238
$219
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$204
$119
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,067)
Filter reviews
2,067 results
Traveler rating
1,182
586
218
40
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
586
218
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkpool arearoom servicesound of the wavesbeach accesshotel restaurantocean viewpool and hot tubmonterey baysea lionsprivate balconyamusement parkfamily vacationwest cliff driveoff seasonaquariusvalet
Filter
Updating list...
1,915 - 1,920 of 2,067 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2009

From the moment we stepped into our room, the Dream Suite, we were in love with this hotel. The room was minimilist yet comfy and the view over the water was picture-perfect. Adding to the perfection was the full moon rising over the pier during our stay. The restuarant, Aquaris, is easily the best in town. The food, the ambiance and view are fantastic. While the Dream Inn exceeded our expectations, we must add - Santa Cruz as a destination was lacking. The town is seedy with not much to offer in terms of dining or shopping -- Capitola was much better for those activities.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbrudee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

This hotel is nice. The rooms are roomy, modern with balconies looking out onto the ocean. We stayed here before heading home and it was so relaxing. From the huge comfortable bed, great TV with on demand films, huge bathroom with power shower and a great coffee machine. The mini bar was reasonable too. You listen to the sound of the ocean outside your window and feel instantly relaxed. We went to the hotel restaurant Aquarius and would recommend this also. The food and wine were very good and we had another great view of the ocean. The staff were attentive but just enough. As we were flying to the UK the next day we requested a late check out which was no problem and was appreciated!!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank FRANCISCO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We were welcomed by very friendly staff at the valet parking and check-in; the view from the room is really breathtaking, since the hotel is located right above the beach. The sunrise is also very spectacular to watch from the balcony; the modern room is very comfortable. We felt a bit less comfortable with the crowd of (homeless?) people next to the hotel. Since it was a bit windy on a weekday there were not so many other people out on the streets; would probably have been better on a weekend when the boardwalk is open.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It is located right on the beach with fabulous views and is the ultimate experience if you are going to be in Santa Cruz. The pool area is gorgeous and you walk right onto the beach from the pool area. Just a few feet away is the pier and you can walk down and see sea lions barking. It's really an incredible destination. The hotel is perfectly designed for an upscale artistic crowd. It's colorful, yet soothing. I was given a beautiful room on the 10th floor and could not have been more pleased. The staff was exceedingly gracious and they all seemed to take great pride in the hotel and the area. I felt important and like a welcome guest. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel as a first pick for anyone visiting Santa Cruz to have the ultimate in enjoyment and casual luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GriffinCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The hotel's location is great -- right on the beach. It's easy to walk to the wharf, or the Boardwalk. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms are nice, clean and have cool, modern decor.

In term of amenities, the pool was nice and warm though on the small side. They also have a small children's pool about 2.5 feet deep. Service is good throughout the hotel. Room service menu is somewhat limited but food taste and quality are great. We had a suite and the extra room was nice since we had two kids - ages 2 and 4. But there was no tub in the bathroom -- just a shower, although it did have the hand held shower head that we could use to rinse off the kids.

Overall it's a nice hotel. The prices are a bit steep -- we got a good last minute rate. I don't think it's worth $400 that they command in the summer, but for $200-$300 it's worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairFaxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews