We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Cruz
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
205
66
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
66
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin lakes heated floor in the bathroom walk in closet busy street fresh fruit large closet continental breakfast small hotel no elevator the king size bed stayed one night coffee maker the santa cruz area great room free parking refrigerator capitola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 289 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

Loved this place, ok it's a little way out from the beach/harbour areas but we enjoyed a walk through the residential areas (some gorgeous houses around!) The room was huge and spotlessly clean. Everything provided that you need. Breakfast was brilliant, more than we expected, fresh fruit available, cereal, bread for toasting, pastries, yogurts, almond milk available, loads of juices in the fridge. Both staff members we spoke to were lovely and the information provided in the room about what to do, where to eat etc was really useful. Definitely recommend and hope to return one day as Santa Cruz is just divine.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ZoeB762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Our room was nice and spacious. My husband loved the jetted tub. I liked that they had full bottles of hand and shampoo dispensers ready for use in the washroom. They had heated tiles in the washroom. The staff especially Tony was very helpul and nice!
The italian/argetinine restaurant across the street from the hotel served delicious food. We would come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jo2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

I really wanted to like this place. We visit Santa Cruz often as our daughter has moved there, and are looking for a place to make “ours.” Having read the reviews I booked the Bella Notte with excitement. Sadly, our room “is the only one without a fridge” though we wine tasted on the way here knowing there’d be one. There’s no closet. The room is cute and there’s a little fireplace in the corner. The manager was expecting us. Nice touch. We are in the middle of our stay but so far, it’s not what we’d hoped.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank teachertravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is really clean and comfortable. The room looks like it had been recently remodeled but in a nice 50s style. Location is great as is the staff. It’s my go to hotel in Santa Cruz from now on.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tomshort56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

If you recognize this place for what it is – decently appointed bedroom - you will not be disappointed.

However, the very limited continental breakfast does not start until eight. The staff may forget to empty the grounds from your coffee maker and not replace the used bag with a new one for the next day and You may not even have a small refrigerator in your room.

On the positive side:

- the room is left clean and neat (Except for the above described coffee situation) by the staff every day.

- The office staff is very friendly and willing to help.

- there are a good many things to do within a short car ride.

- Our bed was extremely comfortable!

I maybe could have given it a 3.7; but, it’s just not a 4.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Toddsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews