We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Cruz
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
205
66
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
66
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin lakes heated floor in the bathroom walk in closet busy street fresh fruit large closet continental breakfast small hotel no elevator the king size bed stayed one night coffee maker the santa cruz area great room free parking refrigerator capitola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 289 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019

I really wanted to like this place. We visit Santa Cruz often as our daughter has moved there, and are looking for a place to make “ours.” Having read the reviews I booked the Bella Notte with excitement. Sadly, our room “is the only one without a fridge” though we wine tasted on the way here knowing there’d be one. There’s no closet. The room is cute and there’s a little fireplace in the corner. The manager was expecting us. Nice touch. We are in the middle of our stay but so far, it’s not what we’d hoped.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank teachertravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is really clean and comfortable. The room looks like it had been recently remodeled but in a nice 50s style. Location is great as is the staff. It’s my go to hotel in Santa Cruz from now on.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tomshort56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

If you recognize this place for what it is – decently appointed bedroom - you will not be disappointed.

However, the very limited continental breakfast does not start until eight. The staff may forget to empty the grounds from your coffee maker and not replace the used bag with a new one for the next day and You may not even have a small refrigerator in your room.

On the positive side:

- the room is left clean and neat (Except for the above described coffee situation) by the staff every day.

- The office staff is very friendly and willing to help.

- there are a good many things to do within a short car ride.

- Our bed was extremely comfortable!

I maybe could have given it a 3.7; but, it’s just not a 4.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Toddsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice, clean, small hotel in a good location but on a busy street. It’s an easy walk to the beach and very easy to get to Santa Cruz or Capitola. The street location can be a little noisy but with the air conditioning or heating on, the room is very quiet. The room is furnished nicely and the bathroom Is sparkling clean! We had a standard king room on the second floor. Please note that the rooms open to the outside and the second floor is accessible by staircase. However, it is a reasonable price, comfortable accommodations, good location and very clean. I would stay at Belle Notte again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We had a great stay of 2 nights in room #8. We enjoyed the heated floor in the bathroom more than we thought we would! The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and spacious. There was great lighting throughout the room. Our second-floor room had a high ceiling that gave the impression of even more space. The bar sink and refrigerator were convenient. The walk-in closet was a luxury that we have never had in even the best hotel rooms! The bathroom fixtures, electrical outlets, lighting , finishes, etc. were all first-rate. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I suppose if there was a downside, it would be the tiny breakfast area and very basic muffin/fruit/coffee etc. breakfast, but I only say that because so many other places are upping their game in this area of hospitality. There was really nothing bad about those items! I'm not settled on my opinion of the fireplace. It was artificial, but it did give off heat and, although a bit silly, it did make the room appear more home-like.

Room tip: Request first floor for handicap access; second flr for luxury and quiet; rear corner rooms for privacy.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fcline2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews