We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Cruz
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
205
66
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
66
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin lakes heated floor in the bathroom walk in closet busy street fresh fruit large closet continental breakfast small hotel no elevator the king size bed stayed one night coffee maker the santa cruz area great room free parking refrigerator capitola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 289 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2015

After travelling all day Saturday from the east coast and then more travelling along the shore of the west coast, we arrived tired and hungry at Bella Notte. We were greeted by Drew and showed to our room - nice, clean room,tv, king sized bed and air conditioner. After we unpacked and we were planning on heading back to Santa Cruz Boardwalk to grab a bit to eat but Drew suggested a restaurant a block away - Lago di Como. We decided to give it a go...no reservation and although it was pretty full we were seated and had a great meal. In the morning, breakfast included coffee, eggs, bacon, oatmeal and some fresh fruit as well as a fabulous almond loaf - made by Drew himself! Drew and his wife, Nice, were very hospitable and the motel was a great place to stay. We were heading south on Sunday with no plans as to where we were staying Tuesday night on our way back to San Fran. We got a reservation and stayed there again on Tuesday...If we ever go back to Santa Cruz, we would not hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: October 2015
3  Thank wem924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

We wrote a review of the Bella Notte about a year ago and noted how much we enjoyed the hotel. It turns out that we've become frequent guests there, and we still think it's a great place to stay. The current managers are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. All the guests seem very comfortable with them.

Some friends - who are world travelers - recently asked about a good place to stay in Santa Cruz and we told them about Bella Notte. Like us, they also enjoyed their stay.

There are some nice touches here: complimentary breakfast, heated bathroom floors, spacious rooms, and guest robes. We've already made our future reservations.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

My husband found this little gem for a weekend getaway. We had a second floor room which was very spacious, comfortable, and beautiful. Heated tile floor in bathroom was wonderful. The morning breakfast was delicious and the walk to the beach was just a couple blocks across the street.

Excellent location - just a short drive in either direction to get to the Boardwalk or Aptos. Great property!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

This is a small hotel but the rooms are large and very nice. It is a great place for a special occasion. Beds are very comfortable and the bathroom floors are even heated. Very nice!!! The managers are very friendly and serve a breakfast even though it did not mention this in their advertisement. We stayed in room 9 on the second floor.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Char656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

We spent a nice weekend here and could walk to the beautiful Twin Lakes State Beach and the Santa Cruze Harbor. Also walked to the farmers market after a much better than average complimentary breakfast. Rooms were pretty and parking is easy but you are very close to the E. Cliff Drive; but it was not noisy.

Room tip: rooms in back corner are quieter and upper floor is better
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews