We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
205
66
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
205
66
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin lakes heated floor in the bathroom walk in closet busy street fresh fruit large closet continental breakfast small hotel no elevator the king size bed stayed one night coffee maker the santa cruz area great room free parking refrigerator capitola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 289 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2015

The couple that help manage the property were most gracious and kind. Since I don't remember their names' l will call them the Andrews' - the breakfast they offered in the morning was very good, and offered several choices' fresh fruit and hot items along with juices coffee and teas. Fresh baked sweet bread was offered as well- Our room had a fireplace and although it was not cold enough to use it' it lent a cozy feel to the space. The price was fair and the maid service was excellent also. Thank you Belle Notte team for making our Santa Cruz experience most wonderful.

Room tip: Book ahead
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1357Karen1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Bella Notte. It was our first visit to Santa Cruz and the owners provided us with great information on things to do and places to see. The appointments are first class and the room was spacious and comfortable. We had a great visit with the managers, Nice and Drew.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 28aland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

I based my online booking strictly on the website pictures, so I didn't know what to really expect. This 10-room inn is a gem. The managers were a delight, the rooms were recently remodeled, and the bathroom floor tiles are heated (yum). Our king-sized bed was very comfortable and the room had free WiFi. The inn is on the south side of Santa Cruz with a tree-lined state beach just a three-block walk away. To my surprise the room rate included a really good full breakfast buffet and served Peet's coffee. I will definitely return to Bella Notte. Thank you Nice and Mark for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Our room was nice and spacious - and the dedicated parking lot is a great perk. The breakfast was better than most (sausage, scrambled eggs, etc) and it was free. :)

Be aware that early check-in is not possible, even with two weeks of notice.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2019chr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

We drove to Santa Cruz on a whim on a Friday night and chanced upon the last room at Bella Notte, what a blessing that was! We loved our room, it was large, clean and quiet. Everything worked, the bed was comfortable and the location great. We ate both nights at restaurants within walking distance of the Inn and walked down to the beach which was only a block away. We had a wonderful weekend here and would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact. that is what prompted me to finally write this almost 9 months after our stay, we were looking to stay here again next weekend but sadly no rooms are available.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews