We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
631
260
59
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
260
59
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskoutback steakhouseroom was cleanin n out burgerfresh fruitmagic mountainthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastwafflespotatoessix flagsfast fooda great staystayed one nightuniversal studiosrestaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 983 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

This is a good property - very convenient. Close to I-5 but quiet - didn't hear any traffic. Clean room, staff was excellent. Does have guest laundry - 2 washers and 2 dryers for a small fee. This was handy on a 3 week road trip. Only two small issues - A/C is very loud and blows directly on the bed - which makes me sneeze. Solution: cool the room down before bedtime and turn the A/C off. It took quite a while to get warm water in the shower in the morning. We were on the 4th floor - maybe that was the issue, or at that hour there was a big demand for hot water. Not a huge issue but that kept this review from receiving 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

On behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Santa Clarita we like to thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as this is extremely important to us. We are pleased to hear your overall experience was good, we apologize for the A/C noise and I will share your review with our Maintenance Department. We hope to see in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Another couple and us decided to vaca in California this year. We got to our hotel and the staff was great, and really friendly. The rooms were great, beds nice and comfy and everything nice and clean

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

On behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Santa Clarita we would like to thank you for staying with us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your wonderful feedback as its extremely important to us. We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

If you're going to Magic Mountain or just to see family as we did, this is a perfect hotel stop. We drove in from the Bay Area and has asked for early check in (11:30 am). The room was waiting for us and the reception was exceptional.......bottle of water, very friendly face. Room was beautiful and clean. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful. We've been here before and will certainly me again!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

On behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Santa Clarita we like to thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as this is extremely important to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Good value, nice hotel. We were visiting CalArts at a prospective student. It was very convenient to the school and we got the CalArts rate. Nice breakfast included and I even used the laundry facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank debc-collegetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

On behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Santa Clarita we like to thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as this is extremely important to us. We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Stayed here as part of a long weekend. Check in process was decent. It it was all down hill from there. We spent nearly $200 for one night and had an awful experience. It really felt like we were at a cheap motel. Had a horrible room, a/c sounded like a jet engine, breakfast worse than sub-par. Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank am_walton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

On behalf of the team at Hampton Inn Santa Clarita we would like to thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience and we have shared your feedback with our team to correct the items mentioned. Our guest comments are extremely important to us and we appreciate you taking the time. We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews