We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we have ever stayed at !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I would first like to day that we have stayed in many different hotels over the years !

We returned him to scotland today after spending 2 weeks at this hotel ! This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in by far ! It is so clean , it always smells so good when you walk through the main door - when we would come home after a long day , our very messy prob sometimes smelly room (due to wet swming stuff laying about ) would smell beautiful and be spotless ! There is never a speck of dust to be found ! The beds are so comfortable too - tv great , has ucb sockets beside bed for phone charging ! Free wifi is great ! Back to the cleanliness - there was a vole machine and ice machine just beside our room , we would walk past and the staff would be cleaning the tops and sides of the machines - the pool guy would clean the bottom of the pool s the time , the bars at the pool where always shining - the deck chairs are soft and comfortable ! The staff where honest the politest most patent staff I have ever come accross In a hotel ever - we all know how hard it must be to run a hotel - but they honestly treat you like you are there only guest ! There is such a great relaxed atmosphere in this hotel - I could go on and on but I will just say a massive Thankyou for an amazing , relaxing 2 weeks ! God willing we will be back next year with our friends - oh can I also say a huge Thankyou to the beautiful kitchen lady , she always had a massive smile on her face the good was great too !! Thanks again hampton xxx from the Turner Family xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hello kat1Scotland

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I’m sincerely thankful to you for writing such an amazing review of the time you spent with us. I’m delighted to hear that you liked your stay with us the best and that we were able to exceed your expectations! My staff is proud to have won the prestigious Hampton Lighthouse award for being in the top 5% of Hampton hotels worldwide in regards to guest satisfaction. My team takes great pride in this and they work hard to get another award for 2014!

I know my team will be thrilled to hear about your review and this will be a big motivation for them to continue doing what they do best…. Deliver our Hamptonality every single day and make our guests feel welcome!

On behalf of the entire team at Hampton Inn Santa Clarita, thanks again for staying with us and we all look forward welcoming you back again when traveling from beautiful Scotland!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 886 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights so we could goto Six Flags...
This place does the job, and friday night was a blast sitting in the outdoor jacuzzi with a nice cold Bud Light at 9pm !!
Great breakfast, comfy bed, you cant go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuie_Nickolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello Stuie_Nickolls

Thanks for your nice review of your stay at Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! Please come visit us again when visiting the beautiful Santa Clarita area!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel after looking for a place to stay close to Six Flags and LA.

To be short: although not being the newest hotel the place is very acceptable, although the second elevator in the back makes a funny noise :) The service however is superb. The frontdesk staff is very welcoming and does not forget to send a quick greet to each and every person who walks in or out of the hotel. My first night was not so good because I'm a light sleeper and my first room was a front facing room and thus having more noise of the adjacent I5. We wanted to stay another night, but only if we could be assigned for a room facing the back of the hotel. When I asked about this the lady at the frontdesk was immediately very understanding and promptly assigned me a new room that would be available after we finished breakfast. Also she immediately announced that the first night would be (as promised in the 100% satisfaction guarantee of Hampton Inn) to be on the house, without me even asking for it. Now THAT is hospitality.

There are no safes in the room, but the frontdesk was very helpful in storing some personal electronics safely in one of the personal safes behind the frontdesk.

Breakfast is about what to expect in this class hotel. What I found a nice touch is that they seem to have a variety in their selection each and every day. And of course : the cookie!

The only annoyance, as found in many hotels of this priceclass: those paper plates/cups and plastic forks. I've made many comments about it in other reviews but it seems to be industry standard nowadays in this class although the Hilton Garden Inn (comparable in price, at least the HGI LAX) still serves on traditional dishes. Come on Hampton Inn, make a change! Ditch the paper!

When leaving the hotel, we already did check out, both ladies behind the desk send us a loud and friendly "BYEEE guys, have fun on the rest of your trip!!". Next time when we're around in Santa Clarita I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel when I5 noise can cause sleeping issues. The room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello Arjan v,

Thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I’m very pleased to hear that my agents took care of you when you brought up your concerns about being in a room facing the front of the hotel. I’m glad we were able to offer you another room facing away from the freeway! I also like to thank you for your comment in regards to the disposable plates and utensils we use for our breakfast. I will bring this up with Hampton because this may help us to make the switch to actual china and silverware in the future.
We all look forward welcoming you back soon when traveling from the Netherlands!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before on our drives to Southern CA to visit our son and make the trip in 2 days, staying here overnight. I am reviewing this hotel again because I found that the level of customer service had been raised since we last stayed there. We are Hilton Honors members and because of that we were offered bottled water (more if we needed, just ask) and an assortment of bagged snacks when we checked in. The front desk staff has always been very courteous and helpful. There was a "guest of the day" posted on an easel in the entry . The guest got a bag full of snacks.The room was clean and comfortable as always. The included breakfast is great! The hot food this day included scrambled eggs, smoked maple sausage, and seasoned potatoes as well as "make your own" Belgian waffles. Other food offerings were yogurt, 4 types of cereals (soy and almond milk as well as regular milk), muffins, pastries, bread to toast, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea and cocoa. During breakfast a young man came around to each guest and offered snacks for the road. The assortment that day included Oreo cookies, cereal bars, a box of mints, and lollipops. It's a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter as the front is very close to I 5 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We want to extend our gratitude for the valuable response and great feedback that you provided in regards to our property. The Hampton Inn – Santa Clarita team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Middle aged hotel appears to have been recently renovated. Staff were cheerful and friendly. Complementary breakfast was good. Room on back side was quiet. Smoke from outside smoker filtered into room thru a/c system, but staff addressed this and problem went away. Tub did not meet wife's cleanliness requirements, but ok for me and the kids. Came back after day out and found door ajar, presumably left that way by room service. Brought to management attention. From then on careful to check that door is latched on leaving.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We want to extend our gratitude for the valuable response and great feedback that you provided in regards to our property. The Hampton Inn – Santa Clarita team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff, we really appreciate it! I do apologize that the tub did not meet your wife's expectations. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have traveled through many parts of the world and I normally do no give excellent ratings because there is always room for improvement. However, this Hampton Inn was priced right, the staff was wonderful, great breakfast, room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Just an overall best!

Cookies and popcorn were proved at 5:00 in the evening, always fresh cool water available, bottled water and Gatorade for when we went hiking - all for free. Always recognized a guest of the day, had little tidbits of information on an easel that were entertaining, and no matter what you asked of the staff they were extremely helpful.

I highly recommend this hotel and hope everyone has as great of stay as we did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDV27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We want to extend our gratitude for the valuable response and great feedback that you provided in regards to our property. The Hampton Inn – Santa Clarita team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sunshine1954
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
917 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range: $112 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing