We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Salina, Kazakhstan
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The motel is ideally situated near highway and restaurants nearby. Very clean and friendly staff. Although highway is easily accessed the motel is far enough away that you aren't bothered by noise. Several restaurants are within walking distance as well as service stations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello Randy H,

I'm glad you liked the fact that there are many restaurants in walking distance from our hotel! Many guest seem to like the fact that In-n-Out burger is right across from our hotel! Please visit us back soon when travels bring you to Santa Clarita.

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    197
    40
    12
    3
See reviews for
302
193
57
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

i stayed at this hotel as I have cousins that liver in Santa Clarita. Check in was fast and the clerk was super friendly. I think I had a room on the 4th floor. The room was spotless clean and the bed very comfortable. Many resturants close to the hotel, from fast food to very nice resturants. This hotel is right off I-5. Easy to find and lots of parking. i had breakfast and it was great. Many choices. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRavlerbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello TRavlerbarry,

Thank you for your amazing review of the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I'm happy that you liked the cleanliness of your room in particular. Our hotel has been in the top 5% of Hampton hotels nationwide over the past two years, and one of the main reasons is that we take great pride in our high standards in cleanliness! I look forward passing on your compliments to my housekeeping staff as they deserve the credit for this! Please come visit us back soon!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for four days for a conference. hotel staff were friendly, the breakfast was great, the rooms were very comfortable. It was only 5 minutes from Six Flags. Lots of restaurants nearby. Was very pleased with the stay. Would definitely stay here again if i ever get back to LA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello Harley Y,

As a hotel manager the best compliment you can get is that from a guest who would definitely stay with us again in the future! I realize there are many options in the Santa Clarita area, so I'm very pleased with your nice comments about the Hampton Inn! Thanks for taking the time sharing this on TripAdvisor, and we all hope seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My over all experience was good. Loud air cond which made it difficult to sleep through or uncomfortable without and reason for the stay was to get a good nights rest. I got a great rate on the room so I rate very good for what I paid. Had I paid your regular rate of $169 I would have given a rate of POOR on comfort. The internet connection process was inconvinient, my key card holder which had the promo code required was thrown away on the first day of cleaning and my favorite channel THE HISTORY CHANNEL was unviewable while my 3 day stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello Joe P,

I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We always go above and beyond to correct any issues right away. My front desk agents would have been more than happy to accommodate you with another room since it looks like your air-conditioning needed some maintenance. My agents would also be able to provide you with the access code to our complimentary access. They are trained to help guests connect over the phone by giving step by step instructions. Please feel free to contact me directly in case you have any further questions or concerns. Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and warm. We felt very welcomed. In addition, they offered during the day popcorn, snacks and lemonade to the guest. The rooms look new and renovated. It is a warm and welcoming environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ephesians5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello ephesians5,

Thank you for reviewing your stay and to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I'm happy that you liked the welcoming atmosphere we provided during your stay. My front desk team is always coming up with new creative ideas for snacks we can offer in the afternoon, and they take great pride in making a good impression! Thanks again for your review and please visit us again soon!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Loved it. Nice, clean. beautiful rooms. And they have a gamming consol that you have to pay $6.95 for an hour of play time. You don't have to play continuously. You can turn it off and play for the rest of your gamming time some other time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Michael A,

Wow! As a General Manager I really enjoy reading reviews starting with "Awesome, awesome, awesome". I mean... it doesn't get any better than that! At Hampton Inn we use a different word for "awesome" that has the same meaning. We call it "Hamtonality"! Please come visit us again soon and experience the Hamptonality again!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is excellent for families wanting to stay near Six Flags. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is great but can be busy. We stayed over on a weekend. It's close to the park as well as restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello Jennifer S,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I'm happy that you enjoyed the many restaurant options close by! Our breakfast areas can get busy at times, but since we know when this is happening we will always provide additional seating in the lobby or even in our meeting room. Therefore we will always make sure we have enough room to accommodate all our guests! We all look forward welcoming you back soon at Hampton!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Address: 25259 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing