We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great price - great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great price - great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

a high quality experience in all areas - will stay again - the internet rate of $75 for pre-purchase was a great deal

my only 'complaint' (if you can really call it that) was the bed was a bit hard - but it was better than most places

staff was very attentive and breakfast was delicious and substantial

the decor was a little nicer than the La Quinta next door, where I usually stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissionBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We want to thank you for your valuable response and great feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    191
    38
    11
    2
See reviews for
289
189
55
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here on business with my friend, the staff was helpful, I was greeted as a Hilton Honors member and given a few goodies on arrival. I was checked quickly, and the room was comfortable. My concern about traveling so much with my wine barrel business on deliveries is, I have to have a comfortable room and bed. This met my needs totally. I will stay here again.
Lisa

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Lisa L.

Thank you for being a loyal member with Hilton HHonors! We always like to recognize our most loyal guests at check in time and give them a warm and inviting welcome. At the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita we strive to be your “home away from home”. Please visit us again soon and experience the Hamptonality again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nv
Level Contributor
242 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nothing fancy just average. Breakfast not all that good. They used to have breakfast bags togo but did not have either day I was there. The room I had was in front and was very noisy until 11pm and started back up at 5 am. Breakfast was not all that good, Just reheated premade eggs and microwaved sausage 1 day and smoked sausage the next, It is close to Chueys and Outback. Lots of parking just not for anything with a trailer or big truck.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the back side of hotel as I5 is very noisey in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We apologize for your experience at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. On your next visit please let us know if we can get you anything in particular for breakfast. We certainly dont mind a special request and will be more than happy to do that! Also, at check in we can try to accomodate you in a backside room. Once again thank you for your response as it will help us to improve in the future. We hope to see you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

That is what we like to call it...The Hamptons! Another great weekend at the The Hamptons! A group of us go about 4 times a year to get together for a girls weekend, and each time we love the Hamptons! The staff is over the top the best! Friendly and knowledgable about the area. And although we stay like 4 times a year....we have gotten to know the staff on a first name basis as if we are neighbors! Rooms are quiet, and so clean! the staff amazing! The breakfast is like top rate! Quick and easy to grab, or hot items too! Bagel toppers on Sunday morning this trip...who knew!!!! Thank you to all for another wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Ginger! Thank you for posting a great response. We love to have you and your girls here! We are very excited to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here with our 3 and 1 year old kids here for 3 nights over New Years 2013. We got a room with 2 very comfortable beds that also had a mini refrigerator for keeping our drinks cold and made for a great home base for our trip to Los Angeles.

The breakfast was very good and eliminated the need for lunch. The quality was good, and was always warm and plentiful even towards the end of breakfast time when most hotels start running out of everything. Most hotels I have been to (and we've been all over the planet), if you go towards the end of the breakfast there is nothing left or just what others didn't want...at this Hampton Inn not only was everything still available...it was still warm and the workers were very accommodating if you needed anything. The waffle maker that provided 4 little mini waffels was also a major hit with our kids...they LOVED their own little mini waffles.

Lastly and probably most important was the staff...when we arrived around 8:00PM on New Years Eve the two girls who were working up front were very friendly and got us a room right inside which was great for little kids and had nice warm cookies available which made them the coolest people ever to our 3 year old. The entire time while they were there during our trip, whenever they would see us they would talk to us and were just really friendly which doesn't happen most places. They actually seemed to enjoy being there, and made you feel welcome like you were friends. It probably didn't hurt that the place we ordered pizza from the first night brought the girls a free pizza for suggesting the place to us...but I am sure they are just as friendly to everyone even if you don't get them free food on New Year's Eve. :)

Thank you Hampton Inn for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterpie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your amazing response! I have printed and posted it up in our back office to motivate our staff. We are always looking to enhance our overall guest experience and we are glad that you have become part of the Hampton family. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth, mi
Level Contributor
120 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our way from LAX to Yosemite. It was about 1/2 hour north of the city and an easy drive later at night. We stopped here at this exit on our way back into the city for gas and it was a mad-house. A million cars and a lot of congestion on a mid-day Saturday afternoon. We were a little concerned because of the proximity to the amusement park, but the hotel did not seem to suffer from the over-use we've seen at other properties near major attractions.

The hotel is what you would expect from a nicer Hampton Inn - clean, quiet and modern rooms. The beds were comfortable. The linens were nice. The wireless worked good. The breakfast bar was above average with a good selection of well stocked fruits, vegetables, and pastries.

We would certainly stay here again. The location was great for our travels and it was comfortable and clean. No complaints!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adavici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! Also, thank you for posting such great photos of our property. This truly motivates our team and helps us to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope to see you soon at the Hampton Inn- Santa Clarita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean city, md United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We used to stay at the hyatt hotel whic is very nice one but almost double price. After I tryed this hotel 5 years ago, we always stayed here. Nice clean beds and rooms.We never tryed free breakfast but it looks like good. Free internet is nice touch.I was there a week ago and I am going again for a week.

Room Tip: Just ask them to give a room behind the building. Freeway can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your response! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are excited to see you soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Address: 25259 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing