We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Getaway Escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Getaway Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We Arrive Sept 28, 2012 Ashlee was great. Help us sign up for our Hilton Rewards. Offer us some cookies. Boy they were good. The Deco was very nice. The price was too. It had a TV in the lounge and plenty of lounge space. Nice hot breakfast. Pool and hot tub. In room nice place for computer work. Had ice box, micowave, hair dryer, coffeemaker. Iron and board.

Wish they would of had a fan in bathroom. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Choose a room not near the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a comment about our hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us and are super glad that you enjoyed your stay. Ashlee is thrilled to hear from you, as is our whole staff! Thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    204
    41
    13
    3
See reviews for
323
206
59
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

got it on expedia for $95 plus tax the night of stay. the room was so gorgeous i just wanted to lay in the bed and hang out. the beds were like huge pillows and the dark wood and ambient lighting in the rooms were aesthetically pleasing. However, the extended breakfast buffet and coffee kept calling my name. After breakfast the hot tub/pool area were empty so we had the whole area to ourselves. Hotel is backed up to a nature area so we could hear/see birds from the pool. very relaxing. i cant think of a reason to not stay at this place.

Room Tip: book on expedia before walking in and save $10-$15. the front desk agent did not have the authority...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Hello! Thank you so much for taking your time to post a comment and helpful tips about our hotel! We trully appreaciate your loyalty and hope to see you soon! Our breakfast and comfy beds are waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Staying at this hotel has been a pleasure so far. Great location with lots of fun stuff near by and lots of shops and places to eat. Staff was great when we checked in Brent at the front desk was great even giving us a balcony room! At just over $100 a night I challenge you to find a better hotel with the level of service offered. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brent0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Wow! What a great comment! Thank you so much for taking the time ot post such a great response. Our Hampton Team and I value your loyalty and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was the best hotel I stayed on my 10 day motorcycle trip. Quiet A/C, Friendly staff, Comfortable bed. The experience was consistant with most of the other Hampton Inns I've stayed. This one is close to all kinds of dining from fast food to fine restaurants.

Only downsides, the elevators weren't cooled and the bagels with eggs and cheese for the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We are happy to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment for us. We love hearing from our guests! On your next visit, please let us now if you would like something particular for breakfast. We certaintly dont mind a special request! Once again thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Liz at the front desk was very helpful with places around town. The room was very nice. Heated pool. Nice aerobics room. Surrounded by great restaurants. Highly recommend. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinThorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an amazing comment about our hotel and staff. Your opinion truly matters to us and we are glad that you had such an incredible experience! Once again thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
177 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Having stayed in most of the hotels in that area over the years, I was more than happy to put this one as one of my favourites. The rooms were nice (if a little dated) and the cleanliness and efficiency of the hotel was impressive. Desk staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly and everything appeared well-maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for your time into writing such a great comment about our hotel and staff. Your comments truly motivate our staff and help us to improve for future stays. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

The first thing I noticed was the friendly and professional staff. They all seem like they love their jobs. Check-in was friendly and efficient and the next day, when I asked for assistance, they could not have been happier to help!
Room was clean and comfortable though a little small.
Breakfast was very good and well kept.
Lobby area very bright and airy and comfortable and sunny.
I liked this hotel a lot, considering it was a road stop (right off freeway and close to In&Out Burgers!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THELUCKYCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
We love having you here! Thank you for your great comments! Our staff is grateful for having such amazing guests like yourself! Once again thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Address: 25259 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing