We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$173
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia(Santa Clarita)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Clarita Motel(Santa Clarita)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Stevenson Ranch)
$139
$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Valencia(Santa Clarita)
$189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$149
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Valencia Inn(Santa Clarita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
604
250
56
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
250
56
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesoutback steakhouseroom was cleanin n out burgermagic mountainfresh fruitthe breakfast areasix flagscomplimentary breakfastpotatoeswafflesfast foodrestaurants and shoppingstayed one nightwe've stayeda great staywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 939 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The greeting we received at checkin was the best we have ever experienced at a chain hotel. Our room facing the large pool in the back of the hotel was quiet and clean. If you want to make sure of a quiet room, be sure to ask for one facing the back of the property, since the Hampton looks like the closest hotel to busy and noisy I-5 in a line of hotels. I don't blame this Hampton for the bad breakfast (although the bacon here was particularly greasy looking and undercooked). I just can't stand the bad breakfasts at Hampton hotels anymore, since the quality is way below the food you'd get at a Denny's or comparable restaurant. They always have mushy, unappetizing fruit (how do they do that?) and watery orange juice. We also couldn't find any whole milk to put in our coffee. I know we all have different tastes in food, and I can understand why families might enjoy the convenience and the fact that it's free, but we'll just drive to a restaurant if we go to a Hampton again. I just don't understand why the Hilton company can't do much, much better.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the highway to have a quiet room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We want to thank you for your valuable response and great feedback. The Hampton Inn – Santa Clarita team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. If at all during your stay we can provide something in particular please let us know, we certainly dont mind a special request! Thank You!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We frequently stop here on our way to visit family. Great staff and appreciate the warm evening cookies and the breakfast. Good value, I always look forward to waffles when staying at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookieladyBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your response! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The hotel was clean and workers were very friendly. The only complaint was parking in the evening. There were not enough parking spaces. In addition to needing more parking, there was a small uhaul truck with a trialer and he took up six parking spaces. In another sport a car taking up two parking spots. Coming back to the hotel after a busy day it is not fun driving around late at night trying to get a parking spot. We told the night front desk clerk but he didn't seem to interested.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your experience! We care about our guests and any comment we receive we take to heart. Our parking lot does overcrowd, especially on busy nights and we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are working on a plan for our parking lot spaces. On past occasions our front desk staff has moved their cars for guests and we apologize that this didnt happen for you. We will retrain our front desk on handling parking lot situations in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment and we truly hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My family and I stayed for 12 days due to home repair and this was home away from home (ALMOST)! We were so impressed at the friendliness, response, and service of all the staff members. We had to stay over the memorial weekend and it was very busy. But the staff managed to deal with all the hustle and bustle especially during breakfast. Food and supplies were well-stocked, they were on top of everything all the time! They provided an abundance of fruits, coffee/team/hot chocolate all day long and added a nice treat throughout the day with cookies,mints, lollipops, candy. My kids got used to the treats! They accomodated all of our needs. The workout room is more than adequate with 2 treadmills, an elliptical machine,free weights, medicine balls. I've stayed in many hilton hotels and this has to be one of the best in service, quality and cleanliness!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a post about your experience! Our guests truly matter and we enjoy reading all of the responses we receive. We hope that your home is fully repaired but you know you can always count on us to be your second home! Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel and was very impressed. Stayed at the hotel 05/22/2012 - 06/01/2012. Hotel spotlessly clean. Rooms very clean and tidy. Maid service was very on the ball with everything. Front desk could not have been more helpful with information(directions or recommending some place to eat). Breakfast was always good and well stocked. The breakfast area as with most Hamptons we've stayed at can get a little crowded. The pool area was very nice. One morning while sitting round the pool the Manager came out and emptied the bin containing the used pool towels, how refreshing is that to see the manager roll his or her sleeves up and pitch in. I feel all the members of staff, maids, maintenance front desk and the Manager should be concratulated on doing a fantastic job. Two things I found a little annoying, One was the noise of the fan near the pool and the other was, a large group of children were staying memorial weekend and they seemed to take over the pool area(throwing apples at each other) and breakfast area. There was some adults with them but I think the adults should have asserted more controll. Overall my wife, daughter and me had a great time and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

WOW! Thank you so much for your great comment and for posting a great picture of our pool! Your comments make us feel so warm and very excited! Our front desk staff even printed it out and posted it in the back office for motivation! Thank you again for taking the time to write to us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews