We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, lots of fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay, very family friendly hotel. The ladies at the front desk were outstanding. We will return based on the service alone!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Santa Clarita!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 886 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

I get the same type of service I would get at the Ritz carlton Central park south. The rooms are clean, neat, and the service is impecable and the price is low.great people.

Ernesto Bernal

Room Tip: The fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Mr. Bernal, it is so nice to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to respond. Just to let you know we will be getting some glasses for you so when you return we will have those for you at the front desk. We truly value your loyalty and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel itself is good. But if like me you get claustrophobic from no fresh air circulation then this is a big NO. The room felt dense as there was no air. the window does not open. I felt like I could not breathe. I turned on the air conditioning to release the pressure. But this had its own issue. All in all could have been good if there was some fresh air. Also, finding a hair on linens and towels is a big turn off, when clearly it is not your own eek! Cant stay here again, due to air not hair!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

We want to thank you for your valuable response and great feedback. Our guest room windows do in fact open up and allow fresh air to come in, if you require assistance please don't hesitate to call the front desk at any time. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed with family for 2 nights. We were there to help a family member move. Overall a great value for a fantastic stay! We will return.

PROS:

- friendly and welcoming staff. lisabeth was a great addition to the hotel. super kind.

- great breakfast! never have I seen such a great selection of food! you could make your own waffles. they had some hot plates; eggs, sausage, potatoes too.

- comfortable room. pillows were super soft. Nice and modern rooms. Clean beds.

CONS:

- I didn't find any!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your loyalty truly matters to us! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Every staff member was friendly & helpful. The Facility was spotless.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigFrankDerbyLineVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for your response! Your responses always motivate the front desk staff here at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. We are glad to hear about your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

First time at this property. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great (new hotel?) clean and quiet. Fridge had a freezer which I found useful. Usual good breakfast. Good value and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review. Our hotel was recently remodeled about 2 and half years ago! The Hampton Inn – Santa Clarita team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. We appreaciate your business and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is your typical Hampton Inn, and that just fine with me. I know what I'm going to get.

The purpose of my trip was to haul several band instruments down to Disneyland and back from Seattle. Enroute to Disneyland, I planned on visiting Magic Mountain which is nearby. I hadn't requested a ground floor (my mistake) when making the reservation, however, the front desk was very accomodating in finding a rrom on the 1st floor to allow me to bring all the instruments into my room.

The breakfast area seemed a little small, and had to wait for a space to open up to sit down and eat.

Rooms and beds are typical of Hampton Inn. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F4_Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for your response! We truly value any comments and reponses by our guests. If at any time during your stay we can do something to make it better please let us know. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
917 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range: $112 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing