We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Clarita Motel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very clean room!”
Reviewed February 24, 2007

The hotel room was very clean. The bathroom was very nice, I think it might have had corian countertops and tile shower with a nice shower curtain. The bed was comfortable and had a nice bedspread. It was only 4 miles from Magic Mountain and very easy to get to. My only complaint is it was across the street from the train tracks and we could hear the train at night a little. Relatively close to several nice restaurants. Good room for a good price!

  • Liked — Price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — street and train traffic
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank azsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    111
    31
    11
    12
See reviews for
52
92
19
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So. Cal.
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2006

Not so great. Not terrible but a lot of little things added up to the impression that it is not well cared for. They claim to have coffee in the morning but they never made any. They have bare bones cable but the TV remote didn't work. Had only hand towels to dry off with. Wouldn't take much to tighten up the ship.

  • Liked — Refridgerator and Microwave in the room.
  • Disliked — They boasted services that weren't fulfilled
  • Tips/Secrets — Good Nite Inn Sylmar was nicer and cheaper and not too far down the road.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Abcdef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2006

Needed a place to stay close to Magic Mountain, read the positive reviews about this motel so I stayed there for 2 nights--Sept. 6-7. I read that it'd been recently re-done but mannnn I wished I'd remembered to take photos of the room. UNBELIEVABLE. This was nicer than any 3 or 4 star hotel I've ever stayed in. The bathroom was good size & the wall around the shower/tub was trimmed in something that looked & felt like black marble or granite (probably wasn't the real stuff but sure seemed like it) & had a pretty cloth shower curtain with a nice scene on it, so much nicer than your usual, typical thick, plain plastic curtain. The bathroom was spotless, the maid came in the next morning & cleaned/vacuumed very well & was friendly. Shampoo & soap were provided although I only had one washcloth but the next day I got 3 I think, I know it was at least 2 the next day. The curtains & bedspread were very nice & pretty. The room itself was comfortable, clean had a mini-refridgerator & probably used to have a microwave on top of it due to the empty holding brackets mounted there but no biggie. The room didn't have notepad and/or pens like most motels/hotels do so bring that w/you if you think you should need it. The check-in clerk wasn't very friendly but wasn't rude, although he was very thorough & "by the book". I'd definitly stay here again as long as they keep it up like it is now. Some say it was in a bad neighborhood, I didn't feel that way at all, it was somewhat off the main drag but not hard to get to, easy to find & if you feel confident, you'll enjoy yourself, just be aware of your surroundings. Easiest way to find it is to get off on Magic Mountain Parkway, head opposite direction from the park, keep driving till you get to San Fernando, turn right, go about a mile & a half & it's on the right, has a nice neon sign but keep in the right lane the entire time after turning coz it comes up on you quick & you can get over to turn, the street is very wide. You'll hafta drive bk to MM Pwy to eat or back up the other direction on San Fernando but it's no biggie. Definitly stay here if you want a very clean & exceptionally nice room for a bargain price.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2006

After a bad experience in Anaheim, we were a little worried about this hotel because of it's reasonable price, but I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised, it was very clean, even the carpet was clean and the bathroom had indeed been renovated recently from it's look. The only problems that we had were, when we returned after a day at 6 Flags we found our key no longer worked and the front desk when contacted asked if we had paid for 2 nights, which we had (in advance), so they fixed they key up to work again, also none of the coke vending machines dispensed any drink or returned the deposited coins.
But in general, for the cost, it really wasn't bad. Don't forget to get AAA discount when you book, it saved us $6 per night when we used our RACQ (Royal Automobile club of Queensland)card.

  • Liked — It was clean and reasonably priced
  • Disliked — Being locked out and having to get our key reset
  • Tips/Secrets — Get AAA discount, we saved $6
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shesuwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2006

We needed a place to stay that was close (I'm thinking more like 3 or 4 miles) to Magic Mountain. EXTREMELY easy to go back and forth. We needed clean and cheap. We got what we wanted. There is NO POOL or spa (heated or otherwise). There is NO ON PREMISES RESTUARANT. A mile to the south is Lyons Blvd. All kinds of fast food, pizza and places to grab a bite to eat. A mile to the north on Magic Mountain Parkway are several huge shopping centers with a Target, Black Angus and a few more fast food places. Just up the road is the Saugus Cafe-the oldest continuously operating cafe in Los Angeles County-for what that's worth. We had two queen beds, a nice bathroom, microwave, refrigerator and a decent sized TV. Local phone service when we asked for it. This is not a five star. It is better than average but, maybe not quite a four. I guess you have to ask yourself, what do you want for $70. Judging by the reviews, the management has been successful recently in making this a good value. P.S. We barely heard the train and didn't even know what it was until we thought about it.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Night_Nurse007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 13, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Santa Clarita Hotel, for our honeymoon. Our stay at the Hotel was great. Our room was clean, and very decent, the rooms and lot had just recently been renovated. We will deffinately be staying, at the Santa Clarita Hotel, if ever, again, we visit California.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 19, 2004

I wouldn't put my mother-in-law in this hotel thats how bad it is. Santa Clarita is a fine town, but like any other, has it's not so desirable areas and this hotel in smack in the middle of it. The only thing holding it together is the mold. It is located on the busiest street in Southern California and if the smell from the room doesn't keep you awake, the traffic will. Learn to sleep standing up in a corner if you find yourself in this dump, lying on any mattress here is extremely dangerous to your health. Risk BO and skip taking a shower or worse, a bath, here. NEVER take young babies that may crawl on the floor or heaven forbid put things in their mouth. Spring another $15 a night and stay at a Travel Lodge. Avoid the Santa Clarita Hotel at all costs.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#10 of 15 in Santa Clarita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Clarita Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clarita Motel

Property: Santa Clarita Motel
Address: 24971 Railroad Ave, Santa Clarita, CA 91321-1053
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clarita
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Clarita Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Santa Clarita Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing