We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute rooms in unexpected location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Clarita Motel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Reviewed March 5, 2013

They call this a motel but the rooms are adorable!
Very clean rooms and property. The person checking us in was pleasant and quick.
The room was decorated in a contemporary boutique hotel style. Our room was orange and brown and kind of funky.

Bathroom did not have much counter space but had an awesome shower head.

Beds were comfy too.

When the fan was not on, there was some traffic noise that could be heard from road.

For the price, this place is a total gem. I would stay here in a heartbeat again over any of the chain hotels

Try the Egg Plantation for breakfast too. They had awesome omelettes and excellent service too.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the road as possible to reduce noise from traffic
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBettii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Santa Clarita Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 233 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is great, the rooms are clean and nice. The only problem is the location: the close railroad and the very noisy traffic coming from the street are not very helpful if you want to get a good night of sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuliaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a small motel which I found on line and just needed on a Saturday night. It was the best deal I have ever had and the least expensive hotel I have stayed in. If you need to stay in this area this is the real deal. The bed was a great it was super clean and colorful. Wonderful breakfast at the Egg Plantation close by. No pool but didn't need one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I'm still in shock on how great this motel was! I'm really surprised that it was really clean and especially for the price! I walked in and asked for a non smoking room and it took 5 mins just for me to get the key (I'd call ahead though.) so far the best, for a motel. And it's in a great location. On your left, you have access to Westfield Valencia's mall and on your right you have access to liquor store, bakery's, breakfast joints and supermarkets! Love love love love this! I'm Definitly going back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duhh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the santa clarita motel over thanksgiving while visiting our family. This was by far the best motel we have ever stayed in, and we practically live out of a suit case. let me just start by saying this is not a motel in any way shape or form, in ways this place was better than some so called boutique hotels. The check in process took about 5 minutes and we were pleasently surprised when we walked in to the room to say the least. it was newly renovated and had all the amenities you'd hope to find in a 5 star hotel. the bed was just as good as the one at our house if not better, The shower pressure was really good, The free wi-fi worked great and we really loved having a work desk / chair in the room as well as the recliner chair. The quirky decore of the room was the icing on the cake.

We would have liked to have the breakfast at the hotel but for 60$/ night we can't really complain, we have paid 100$ at a hilton and still had to pay 12$ for the breakfast. So we just decided to go to the I-Hop not too far from the hotel and use the money we saved at the hotel to get better breakfast than the free continental breakfast you get at the hotels which is stale donuts and crappy coffee anyway :)

We'll definatly be back over christmas.

Room Tip: They just partenered with Golds Gym, Ask for your free visitors pass at the lobby
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saturnskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The room was an excellent value. The staff here is always courteous and the bed quite comfortable. Visiting vehicle tuning house in the area so wouldn't have come here unless I knew my vehicle was safe.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWBurbankAirportInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stay with my family last week, This is excellent motel, best value,very good location, friendly service, easy to find, staff service is great, they go extra miles and help guests need,I highly recommend to every one in my family & friends.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.3 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#10 of 15 in Santa Clarita
647 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Clarita Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clarita Motel

Address: 24971 Railroad Ave, Santa Clarita, CA 91321-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clarita
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Clarita Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa Clarita Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing