We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Santa Clarita/Valencia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Clarita/Valencia
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    54
    51
    42
    41
See reviews for
92
47
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Purchased two rooms for one night. Made purchase from website. Front desk was RUDE and said if they FOUND our rooms, they would cancel them and refund our money because they did not want us there...This sort of person should NOT be dealing with the public. Called website and got money refunded. They had the reservations and said the hotel did too... but this was a HUGE inconvenience as we had no rooms for 2 families for our Easter celebration. DON'T stay here.

Room Tip: must like the smell of curry
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the front desk very friendly people, rooms were clean and smelled fresh , breakfast was fabulous. I had forgot a few things back home in New York, and they have things to me friendly service and it was on the house !!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here.Breakfast was great - saved us big bucks for our family of 4. We had the double queen room which was very spacious. A little bit of trouble with the satellite box. We checked in midnight and guy at front desk was nice. Quick check in. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reagan4675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here for a friend's wedding. Intially we had problem with rate but Manager honour cheapest rate. The staff was very helpful the room we had was very clean and comfortable. We are planning to visit six flag in October,I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Won't come back here. Manager was rude, even as we were discussing the additional children in our room, which I was charged additional, I asked about her young toddler she had in the office, which was crying while trying to explain customer service to her. Sandy the manager even told me maybe I should go back to the city I'm from. Which was uncalled for.
Clearly there is a lack of customer service in this establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Navaboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Clarita hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've recently stayed here last month for couple of nights and I enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean and the service was amazing. What I really liked was the bed they were really comfortable. I would definitely recommended the place to my friend!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#7 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
7.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#3 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Clarita/Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Clarita/Valencia

Property: Travelodge Santa Clarita/Valencia
Address: 17843 Sierra Hwy, Santa Clarita, CA 91351-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Clarita/Valencia 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Santa Clarita/Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Of Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Travelodge
Santa Clarita Travel Lodge
Travelodge Santa Clarita
Travel Lodge Santa Clarita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing