We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad We "Found" this Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27710 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91355-1053   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Reward Points Package
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
270 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Glad We "Found" this Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

First of all, the staff at the front desk here is SOOO helpful, from reservations, to check-in, to questions of all sorts. (actually, the least friendly and helpful person was the supervisor !!!) Jordan was especially great.

The Dining Room staff for breakfast was also great - patient as our entire group arrived and then as we figured out what we were going to do.

We had a room w/a view of the gardens and I loved that - so nice to relax at see. Our son and his family joined us here for a couple days; we also enjoyed walking to restaurants to eat - there are a variety. One evening we drove down the road just a bit and found a HUGE variety of stores and more restaurants - and enjoyed that.

Magic Mtn. is right there - we were not here for that, but . . if you are, it really doesn't get more convenient.

Our room was clean and spacious; the sink in the bathroom had a crack - but . . .wasn't a problem for us. It's not a newer inn, and that's fine. It did have a bathtub - which is rare these days!!!

It can be noisy at night in the halls as famlies/groups w/kids come back from their time at the amusement park - but . . .other than that, it was a very nice place to stay - we'll stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveGetAways70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear LoveGetAways70,

Thank you for choosing The Hilton Garden Inn Six Flags for your recent stay in Valencia, CA. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Thank you very much for all your great compliments towards our service and staff, I assure you that I will share your great experience with Jordan and the rest of the staff, they will get recognize. Once again thank you very much and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Clean and Beautiful rooms, well appointed, nice heated pool, excellent breakfast, $10 all you can eat, cooked to order, walking distance to six flags, or take the Free shuttle. Walking distance to restaurants, beautiful clean neighborhood. Nice workout room also, and plenty of free parking...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan2548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Dan2548,

Thank you for choosing The Hilton Garden Inn Six Flags for your recent stay in Valencia, CA. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
Thank you very much for all your great compliments towards our service and staff, I assure you that I will share your great experience with my staff and they will get recognize. Once again thank you very much and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was at the hotel for a meeting this weekend. Very good service and the staff were professional and very courteous. I did notice that it’s right next door to Six Flags and really convenient to a nice family restaurant. (Walk across the parking lot.) The properties restaurant was very nice with a great menu. It was a notch above most HGI diners. I would bring my kids here in a heartbeat. Clean rooms, good service, and the usual HGI amenities. How can you go wrong?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Jim C.

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Six Flags. Your advice and positive comments not only are of help to future guest but also our staff who enjoy hearing that their efforts is recognize. We take these responses and share them with our entire team and use them our continuous improvement. We are very happy you enjoyed your meeting over the weekend, we would be honor to have you visit us again with your kids next time. Feel free to contact me directly to accomodate you and your kids needs Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location. It's very close to the Six Flags Magic Mountain. Big rooms comfortable bed, and clean.The staff was extremely helpful and professional as well as the people in the restaurant. Overall we have great experience will definitely coming back to Valencia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kriscori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Kriscori,

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. Thank you very much for your nice compliments to our staff I assure you they will be recognize.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Six Flags.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is the closest you can get to the entrance of Six Flags Magic Mountain. We'd heard there was a shuttle to the park, but we decided to drive our cars in. The rooms are very clean and spacious and there is tons of parking- so you don't have to stress not finding a spot if you get to the hotel late in the evening. It's also very close to several restaurants, a really cool Sports Bar and Grille and just about a mile up the road is a grocery store. Our room was a double queen and it had a mini fridge and I believe a microwave (can't remember for sure). And the price was incredibly reasonable, especially for a Hilton brand hotel- although it's more like a Ramada..not your standard, super fancy Hilton.. very family friendly!
Oh, and lastly, if you're up early- make sure to try their breakfast buffet! It was a great selection of all the breakfast norms- eggs, waffles (hand-made) bacon and sausage, and plenty of fruits, breakfast rolls and cereals to choose from! For $10.95, it's well worth the price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Cindy H,
Thank you for choosing The Hilton Garden Inn Six Flags for your recent stay in Valencia, CA. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
Thank you very much for all your great compliments towards our amenities and restaurant, I assure you that I will share your great experience with my staff and they will get recognize. We are glad you had a great time our here in our hotel, we look forward to seen you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

.3 miles to park you can't really walk it. Park is built for car traffic no sidewalks. Hotel offers free shuttle service ends at 10. Park closes at midnight. Breakfast while not free was good and well worth the money. Food and service both excellent. Buffet with omelet bar, was amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Btj1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Btj 1972,
Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags!!! I’m glad you had a pleasant stay at our property. Our close proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain makes our property one of the most visited. I’m glad you enjoyed our delicious Breakfast our Chef is well known among our returning guest for his delicious omelet I will pass on to him your comments. Thank you for all your great feedback and looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family and I are roller coaster enthusiast so decided to head over to Six Flags Magic Mountain. After a long day at The amusement park we were to tired to drive back home to San Diego, so we decided to get a hotel for the night. There is quite a few hotels in the area, but none of them compare to this one.

Upon arrival we were greeted by two gentleman, Rubin and Alan. They informed us of their amenities which included; complimentary wi-fi, pool and spa, computer room, gym, courtesy shuttle to the park, room service, on site restaurant, bar and the $10.95 breakfast. The lobby was clean and beautiful with small pots of fresh white flowersthrough it.

We checked into a room with two queen beds. The room spacious and clean, the beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom was just perfect. Our room had a nice view of the pool area. We woke up the next morning and headed down to the breakfast area.

At first we were skeptical about the $10.95 breakfast as most hotels include it. OMG!!! Scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, waffles, bacon, omelettes, muffins, cereal, breakfast potatoes, fresh cut up fruit (the pineapple was sweet and delicious). To top it off the staff was incredible. Well worth the price, actually felt we under paid due to the great portions.

Overall this is the best hotel in the area. Management should be proud of the service they offer and the stellar staff they have. Highly recommend this to anybody passing through or a Planning a trip to Six Flags. We really enjoyed our stay we have made plans to stay there again. Koodos to Hilton Garden Inn in Valencia, hospitality at its best.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travellad2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Travellar2008,

Thank you for choosing The Hilton Garden Inn Six Flags for your recent stay in Valencia, CA. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
Thank you very much for all your great compliments towards our service and staff, I assure you that I will share your great experience with my staff and they will get recognize. Once again thank you very much and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#6 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#12 of 15 in Santa Clarita
3.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags

Address: 27710 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91355-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest hotel to Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Hilton Garden Inn provides comfortable and spacious rooms that provide complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerator, microwave, hair dyer, ironing board, and coffee maker. Visit the 24-hour pavilion Pantry convenience mart and The Great American Grill, serving cook-to-order breakfast and nightly dining. Located in the heart of the Santa Clarita Valley with access to Valencia Gateway, we provide each guest their own unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags Hotel Valencia
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia 6 Flags
Valencia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing