We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Valencia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Stevenson Ranch)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Valencia Inn(Santa Clarita)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Clarita Motel(Santa Clarita)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
401
302
139
61
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
302
139
61
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvines restaurantmagic mountainfull service hotelparking garagewalking distancemovie theaterwestfield mallnice hotelnice arearestaurants and shopsbuffet breakfastbusiness tripsix flagswi fivalenciavaletbellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 959 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My son and I visited the Hyatt after a trip to Las Vegas. The hotel cost we the same as on the Strip, but the Hyatt fell short when it comes to bed sizes, roominess and personal amenities. For instance, the hotel provided one tiny container of shampoo for the two of us for a two night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We travel quite a bit and this was not by any standards the Hyatt brand we know from other places. The room looked very tired, worn and in need of upgrading. Also, it was not clean. We found a pizza crust under the bed and the balcony looked like it had never been cleaned. When we wanteed to see a different room, the front desk staff was not very friendly, and the manager (woman) was flatout rude to us. This is not the service I'd expect from Hyatt. If you are visiting Magic Mountain, the location is good but there are other lodging options in the area. Last year we stayed at Holiday Inn and it was a much better experience. We will not stay at Hyatt again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Valencia is a hidden gem just over an hour out from LAX - near Magic Mountain. This hotel had extremely friendly staff, a fantastic buffet breakfast and was perfectly located next to a Mall and several good restaurants and bars. The rooms were spacious and very quickly attended to by the cleaners.

It really was an extremely easy and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DACWgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed at this property about 8 different times. Nothing very exciting about the Hotel, its the only "nice" place to stay in the area.
This time we were in a Jr Suite with a shared terrace. Note the terraces are all connected so you can't keep your slider open for security reasons. Housekeeping was off the mark, the room was not tidied up until after 1:30pm each day even tho we were out early each day. We found a backpack left by a previous guest. The sheets & towels were of a poor quality.
This hotel charges $10 per day for Internet!!!!
Breakfast was included in our package, which was ok as well.
Since we have family in the area we shall return and stay because there is not where else!

Room Tip: Watch out for the terrace rooms as the area is open so no privacy and you need to keep you sliding door locked..we were in 231 quiet room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napafoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just stayed here for the second time. After a disappointing first visit we had a much better stay.
We noted that sometimes it is the service that makes a place.
The level we received was great, most are very friendly but special mention to Gerald at the front desk and the bartender in Vines who I regret to say we didnt catch his name
Thanks guys, you made our stay that much more enjoyable!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank awayfromthedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews