We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the preteen set ”

Mountasia Family Fun Center
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for the preteen set ”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Wall climbing, boats, cars(these are ok for teens) and a boring mini golf. Good for young kids for a party but by the time they get to Jr. high they want something else. Can get pricey unless you find some coupons.

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    9
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Spot”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place was just wonderful for my son's 9th Birthday. Farrell's Ice Cream is just awesome. If you haven't been, then you probably didn't grow up in southern California. Every kid should have one birthday that is this much fun, with a huge mound of ice cream, sparklers attached, and then burn off all the energy playing laser tag, bumper boats, go karts, and more laser tag. We had a small group of about 25 people, which was just perfect.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antrim8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dirty Used Ice Cream Spoon with lipstick in my Ice Cream Cup”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

While our kids got hungry, we decided to take a break from playing the arcade games and the outdoor activities. We settled at "Farrell's" the inhouse restaurant. We ordered food, drinks, and Ice Cream. In my Ice Cream cup there was one used little ice cream spoon full of lipstick. I took it to the counter. The manager on duty apologized for the unpleasant scene. My wife and I got discussed, we decided to leave.
Look twice in your Ice Cream cup to see what unpleasant surprises are awaiting you!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gendy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lots of fun things for everyone.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We spent an hour & a half playing mini golf and then stopped in the restaurant for sundaes. There are also go karts & electronic games & a climbing wall inside. Time & money well spent. Make sure you get their club card for future discounts.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank UAEprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Bring your earplugs”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a mini-arcade with some other activities. Usually mobbed by scout troops and other groups with minimal supervision. Worthless prizes. A complete money-sink

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 50ish_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountasia Family Fun Center also viewed

 

Been to Mountasia Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing