We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
136
125
36
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
125
36
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk magic mountain six flags relaxing stay easy access mini fridge upon check hot tub king bed cookies complimentary breakfast embassy suites bistro marriotts lobby freeway zoe
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 326 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We arrived in the afternoon on a Thursday. The lobby was filled with the smells of fresher chocolate chip cookies. The woman working the front desk was friendly and happy to serve us. We were welcomed and quickly checked in. Our room was quiet, very clean and fresh. No bad orders anywhere in the motel. We did not use the pool or spa (forgot our suits!) but would have if we could have. Very clean and sparkly pool. We had a big television and great selection of channels. We would stay here again if the opportunity arrives. We asked for the senior rate and got a better deal than the AAA rate.

Room tip: Room 104, faces the pool and very quiet!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Lynda, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed it. We wish you remembered your suits so you could hop right in and enjoy the clean and sparkly pool! Thank you again fir your kind words and we look forward to your future stays in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

2 mls from Magic Mtn, it is right off the freeway and is pleasant to stay at. Great happy hour drinks and food. Rooms are clean and cleaning crew helpful. I would stay here again.
They don't have their own shuttle to Magic Mtn, so you shd expect to drive. There is a city-wide cable car that comes around but they have several other stops so you may not like that.
Breakfast buffet: Opt to pay at check-in for a cheaper price. It is not a super-great buffet, but one of the better ones for this level of hotel.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 74giselab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We thank you for your kind words and are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay! We love that you enjoyed our happy hour specials and food along with our prime location located right off the 1-5 and seconds from Magic Mountain. We look forward to your future stays in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to LA to pick up a car and wanted a place to stay that was easy to get to. The room was comfortable and clean. We felt safe there. Wasn't much to do there at night. Wish they had more choices for watching tv and that is was HD. Otherwise our stay was pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Santa Clarita. We are glad we made a perfect stop for you along the way in your travels! We are located in a very safe and secure area with shops and dining just a short distance away! We thank you again for taking the time to share with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have stayed at many Marriott properties and this is the worst experience. I walk into this hotel that has a long line of people. I felt like I was already at Six Flags! There were two front desk agents present, a young man and a middle aged woman "Irene". The young man struggles to check me in and asks "Irene" for clarification and she snaps at him and saids "sorry he's new, he doesn't know what he doing!" while rolling her eyes. How unprofessional! On top of that there were dirty cups all over the lobby, no water and cold coffee, isn't that refreshing.
Not to mention my 35 minute wait to revceive extra towels.
PRO:
My room was decent and and this location is close to Six Flags Magic mountain.

My family and I will not be returning!

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyFamOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your experience at our property. This is not a typical experience our guests have. We pride ourselves on the level of service we provide and we are sad to hear that we fell far below. We thank you for your feedback and will be taking a further look in to the situations you encountered at our property. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night prior to a business meeting in Valencia.
- Front desk Staff friendly and helpful
- Lobby is lovely - comfortable places to sit
- pool area looked great for those wanting a pool (quite close to Magic Mountain)
- excellent breakfast buffet
- rooms large, well appointed
- beds, linens and towels were excellent
This is a great place to stay if you need to be in the Santa Clarita/Valencia area.
Hotel is sparkling clean and built with quality construction - actually much better (other than the location) from the Category 6 Marriott where we recently stayed!
there is a bit of room noise from the surrounding rooms

Room tip: we were on the third floor overlooking the pool - quiet and quite nice
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squishytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYDManager, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We are so very glad to hear you had a wonderful experience as we aim for nothing less! Our team does all that they can to ensure we have a wonderful product to offer! We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to your future stays at the Courtyard by Mariott Santa Clarita!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews