We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection and good prices”
Review of Elephant Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Elephant Bar Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Clearwater, florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great selection and good prices”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

It's hard not to find something for everyone here. The menu is huge and prices are good. Very nice bar and drink prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    3
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place to go.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I used to love them, now with the recession they have gone down hill still eat there but they are not the top as they used to be.. good place to take the family..

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PresouzO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food...don't miss Happy Hour”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food here is always consistent, the happy hour values are very good. Be certain the try the salmon appetizer it is quite nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerrykritzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food Every Time!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've eaten here at least twenty-five times since the restaurant opened. The food is always delicious, prepared in a timely manner, attractively served, and you can customize to your needs with requests to your server! I have been there for dinner when I was dieting and asked all sorts of picky questions about sugar, fat, and salt and was offered the opportunity to suggest what I'd like. I got a salad without the cheese, a hamburger without the bun, and endless other bits of help in keeping me on my diet (no price adjustments, though). To say they're accommodating would be correct, but I must add that in every case, each time with a different server, I was treated with patience, warmth and a helpful attitude. If I could give 10 stars, I would!

I will say that if you want to have an intimate conversation, forget about it. The acoustics of the restaurant at peak lunch/dinner hours are terrible. It's a cacophony! All you need is barking dogs and you have a circus! It's as much a family restaurant as a place for singles for drinks and couples. Just adapt with a loud voice!

Prices are reasonable and even when there are a lot of people waiting (peak hours), the wait is not extreme.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BritFrenchPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We perfer to sit in the bar section where we can pick out our own seat that is available and there is never a wait. Bar is huge and always open seats. Food is very good however we like to select appetizers and share. Great selection so it may take you time to select your meal. Food is priced fairly and never not worth the money. Great for watching a sporting event.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Santa Clarita, CA
Santa Clarita, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing