We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast + Chat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Egg Plantation

Egg Plantation
Ranked #1 of 478 Restaurants in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
126 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Breakfast + Chat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Went for breakfast early on a Thursday. It was our 1st time and the menu's 101 omlette's were very impressive. Be hungry when you come here as the Omlette is 4 eggs. I had the chile relleno Omlette and was not dissapointed. Wife had the Spinach/mushroom Omlette and it was also a winner. Service was great through the 2 hours we were there talking. It has earned it's top rating in Advisor

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sbkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    64
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is truly a great breakfast cafe. If I am ever near Santa Clarita again I will go back to have a breakfast or lunch. Over 101+ omelets and so many specialities and I'm sure they are all great.
The hash browns were special. They were cooked and quickly deep fried and super crunchy.
Just the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Menu With So Many Choices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you’re looking for a delicious breakfast, stop by the Egg Plantation! It is a very popular place in Old Newhall, just off the main street that goes through town. Their menu will amaze you because there are 100+ varieties of omelets on it! Some combinations you’d never dream of! Of course they also have standard breakfast choices as well. Don’t let the name of the establishment fool you; they have much more than egg dishes. Their soups, salads, burgers, wraps, and sandwiches are all as delicious as their breakfasts.

Parking can be a bit of a challenge here. There is limited street parking, or guests can park in the lot behind the restaurant and walk through to the front. They have outside patio-seating as well as tables inside.

The restaurant is so quaint, with the multiple rooms. I grew up in Newhall and remember when this restaurant was actually someone’s house! The friendliness of the servers and the tastiness of the food will remind guests of going back home for dinner!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always good food...the breakfasts are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Egg Plantation is a great place...great food, excellent service and a very comfortable ambiance. This is a very consistent place for wonderful meals. The menu is huge and if you like breakfast this is the place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrykritzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Terrific Breakfast on the Patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

There were eight of us after a Thanksgiving family gathering. Our breakfasts were all deemed excellent. The variety gives you pause--101 omelets from which to choose. But we had plenty of time, and once we decided were happy with our choices. The service was very good. I'd definitely return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatConwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg Plantation also viewed

 

Been to Egg Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing