We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best BBQ Tri Tip Chopped Salad ever!”
Review of Stonefire Grill

Stonefire Grill
Ranked #2 of 486 Restaurants in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Southern California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best BBQ Tri Tip Chopped Salad ever!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have never had a bad meal at Stonefire, but the TriTip Salad is my favorite. It is always fresh and full of goodies like steak, corn, black beans, tortilla chips, and a bunch of other healthy things. Yum!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank debidoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    72
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenson Ranch, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great tri-tip”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Had the tri tip dinner for 4, came with a large salad which we upgraded to the BBQ chopped salad and 12 breadsticks for $32. All of it was awesome!! Also had a nice bottle of house Merlot for $16 which is pretty reasonable. The setup there is easy and fast, we were in and out in one hour. We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hhogelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great salads, great portions, reasonable prices”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been to this location and the one in West Hills on dozens of occasions, and honestly, I've never been disappointed. I primarily eat the salads, but their pizzas are above average and their tri-tip is quite good as well. I probably eat here at least once a month, usually take out. They are fast friendly and reasonably cheap! Granted, this is not fine dining, but it is a good regular place to go!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great BBQ Salad”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Have never had a disappointing meal at Stonefire. Eat in or take out the meal is always fresh and delicious. We like the BBQ chopped salad and the breadsticks. We always order the large so we have plenty of leftovers to enjoy at home. Great BBQ sauce. Love the thin crust pizzas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank endlessummer7084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stimulas Package is the best ... must order by name, pizza, pasta and a salad for $21. Nice place to go for food and comfortable atmosphere. The tri tip is excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonefire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stonefire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing