We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably won't return”
Review of Tilted Kilt - CLOSED

Tilted Kilt
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Santa Clarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Probably won't return”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Liked: Shepherd's Pie

Dislikes:
Families allowed to bring in their children (this is not a restaurant nor Irish Pub - it is a bar)
Bouncers (my guess to protect the waitresses - made us very uncomfortable that there were so many)
Service very slow
Noise level extremely high
Patrons leaving drunk & then causing disturbances with their vehicle in the street
Appetizers, Entrees very American & commercial, not necessarily specific to an Irish Bar
Waitresses & Waiters not treated equally - would have preferred to see shorter kilts on the guys (or at least to match the girls)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    36
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Forget Hooters”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The girls here wear shorter skirts, tighter tops, and they're not orange!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere ...”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Tilted Kilt in Santa Clarita, just west of the mall, is a wonderful place to go. Essentially it is a sports bar and grill with a Celtic, Scottish and Irish, theme. There are a lot of televisions scattered around and on Saturday for lunch when we went they showed baseball, basketball and golf. The service was excellent, friendly, responsive and helpful (and the outfit of the waitress was sexy but not too over-done). The feeling in the place is just fun and positive. This is not to say, however, that there weren't some issues. First, I ordered a simple hamburger, and it came out over-cooked. Secondly, this is not the place to go to have a conversation. For the life of me I can't figure out why they would have on BOTH the audio for one of the games AND music at the same time. Decide what you want, and do that. With both blasting away, it made the atmosphere overly frenetic. I enjoyed the experience, I'd happily go back and the cost wasn't too out of line with other local food venues.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrliterature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good times, good food and good view”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This was my first time at ANY Tilted Kilt. I met an old friend from out of town and the decor of the place as well as the decor of the waitresses (female) was wonderful, not so sure about the guys in skirts. We sat at the bar and ordered lunch based on a recommendation of the waitress. Great. Had a great time visiting and remembering when I was younger. I would recommend to anyone with a heartbeat.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sbkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great view but food is just ok”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Had the flatbread 5 cheese pizza last night. Our server Holly was great and very attentive but the food was just ok....as in nothing special.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UltimateSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt also viewed

 
Santa Clarita, CA
Santa Clarita, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing