We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia to your Saves list
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25320 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
159 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here on business in April 2013. The hotel is conveniently located off the I-5 highway and is a short distance away from Six Flags Magic Mountain amusement park. Like all Residence Inn hotels, they had a complimentary evening social and morning breakfast. Internet access is also complimentary. I had eaten dinner before my arrival but could not resist the barbecue beef they were serving for their evening social. My room was spacious, and the staff was friendly. I took advantage of their small exercise room for a morning run. The breakfast spread in the morning offers a nice variety. Residence Inn has a nice formula, and this hotel follows it pretty closely. When I stay at a Residence Inn, I generally know what to expect. As long as the hotel is clean and the staff is competent, I generally do not have a problem. This hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was here for business, but I could definitely see staying here if I were planning to visit the amusement park. It is quite close.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay! Our convenient location is prime and in walking distance from a lot of restaurants and shops, and just a short drive to Six Flags. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our amenities including our fitness room, breakfast and dinner hours! We look forward to your future pleasure and business travels to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    56
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
20
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stopped here for an over nighter on a long road trip. We prefer R.I. when we travel with my father in law because of their 2 bedroom suites. We get to stay in the same room but yet have privacy with each bedroom and bathroom. It was night time when we arrived so it was kind of tricky to find. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and quiet. The beds were good but the pillows were horrible. They were so thick that I could not use it. I had to fold up a towel and sleep on that. My husband slept with the pillow and his neck was hurting the next day from the pillow holding his head up so high. The breakfast was really good. The breakfast staff was really nice. They made sure we had what we needed. I would stay there again, but I will bring my own pillow next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aksharp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share with us your experience about your stay. We are glad to hear you made it to our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our service, and are very glad that you experienced that with all your encounters with our staff. We have different kinds of pillows on site, please feel free to contact the front desk and we can bring you an alternative pillow for your next stay. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused! We look forward to your future stays and hope to make your stay even better for your next visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on a business trip. The location is close to just about everything, food, shopping, movies etc. We arrived and were pleased at the kitchenette facilities although there are so many great restaurants within minutes we did not use much. Their mall has a wide variety of food selections. The in house breakfast was great and had selections for all. We will be using more Marriott affiliated locations because their rewards system is so generous. Thumbs up for this location

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience you had at our hotel! We are very lucky and have a nice location next to many shops and restaurants. We do our best to provide to every guest, and that is why we have such a large selection of breakfast choices and we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy it. Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to your travels to the area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great place to stay, Wonderful location, within few minutes from Grocery stores and restaurants. If you don't want to drive, you can walk to any of 4 or 5 fast food places next door. Clean and well decorated rooms. Good service. Easy access to the highway and nice neighborhoods of Stevenson Ranch.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the gas station. My friend complained that the gas station was very noisy ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_GO_BLUE_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience you have had at our hotel. We are very fortunate to have a location as which as you mentioned is very close in proximity to many restaurants, shops and with easy access to the freeway. We look forward to many future visits to the Santa Clarita area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I never stayed at a Residence Inn before, but decided to stay here because they accepted a Marriott Signature Certificate and it had good ratings.

Overall, a nice place. Excellent for families and business travelers who need to stay multiple days. The kitchen is nice and large. They offer grocery running services as well.

Beware that they only have queen beds available. No king size beds.

Also, something to consider is if you like your room cold while sleeping (we like 68) they have a GEM energy management system which turns off the AC when no one is in the room. Sounds great in theory.. no one wants to waste electricity when it isn't needed. However, the problem is that the GEM system uses motion sensors to detect movement. When you are sleeping in the bed- not moving, the system doesn't "see" you and thinks the room is unoccupied- hence turning off the AC.

For us, this meant we'd wake up when it got hot, the system would detect movement, turn on the AC, we'd fall asleep, then it would get hot again 30 mins later, repeat.

Aside from the AC, the only other negative was that our refrigerator looks like it lost a battle with an angry guest- it had all sorts of dents in it. The stainless steel door really looked bad- and brought the whole room down with it.

To end on a positive note, the staff was really friendly and the shuttle service was free and very timely. This was a great plus for us since we didn't want to pay $17 to park our car at Magic Mountain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Ed, Thank you for taking a moment to share with us your experience you have had at our hotel. We are very glad to hear to that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities and services we are able to offer. Your observations about our GEM system has been brought to the attention of management for further consideration. We look forward to future visits to the Santa Clarita area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at Residence Inn, Santa clarita, and we really liked our stay. The room was very clean and smelled new and fresh. The beds were comfortable and the refrigerator was clean and new. We really have nothing bad to say about it. The breakfast was very good and hot. The proximity to the freeway and LA was just about right. A great way to break up a trip from San Francisco to LA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buffalomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to have a very nice location to many shops and restaurants. Thank you for taking a moment to leave this kind review and we look forward to your next trip to Santa Clarita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location is convenient,being just off the Interstate bad close to Six Flags.
We were using one of our reward certificates and were not disappointed,the room was actually a suite which was very well equipped with large refrigerator,microwave and all the necessary tools and utensils should you want to self cater.
The property is in very good condition.
There was a hot breakfast available with the regular cereals and juices etc,the breakfast area was busy but there are so many tables it really was not a problem!
The surrounding area is well served by many stores and restaurants
Well done Marriott !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roscoetheotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Traveler, We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and did not feel like your reward certificate went to waste! We have an awesome location near many shops, restaurants and access to the freeway. We look forward to the next time you travel to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#7 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Property: Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Address: 25320 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Stevenson Ranch Hotel Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing