We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent just about sums it up!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
U.K
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent just about sums it up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location is convenient,being just off the Interstate bad close to Six Flags.
We were using one of our reward certificates and were not disappointed,the room was actually a suite which was very well equipped with large refrigerator,microwave and all the necessary tools and utensils should you want to self cater.
The property is in very good condition.
There was a hot breakfast available with the regular cereals and juices etc,the breakfast area was busy but there are so many tables it really was not a problem!
The surrounding area is well served by many stores and restaurants
Well done Marriott !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roscoetheotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Traveler, We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and did not feel like your reward certificate went to waste! We have an awesome location near many shops, restaurants and access to the freeway. We look forward to the next time you travel to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    57
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
65
25
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great location, very near Magic Mountain and large variety of restaurants. Property is very clean and well-maintained. Service is minimal, but friendly. The hotel offers a hot breakfast each morning that is actually quite good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalnutBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience you had at our property! We do have a very convenient location with not only Magic Mountain, 3 miles away but many other restaurants and shops within a few miles! Not only were we are glad that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location, you got to see our beautiful, well maintained property! Thank you for stopping by and we cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an excellent location if you are planning on going to Magic Mountain. This hotel is nestled with a number of other hotels and fast food restaurants. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and safe. The complimentary breakfast was excellent! It had many options and was fresh. The pool & hot tub were good. Staff were friendly, courteous, and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCGH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita! We hope to see you in the near future! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom suite both en-suites, plenty big enough for 3 of us for our 5 week stay. Well equipped kitchen / standards of cleanliness were high / the staff were brilliant friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Pool area cleaned every morning and towels left on sun beds. Breakfasts were more than adequate. 3 evening meals are included more of a snack, always salad with usually one hot main, and free beer! Shuttle bus available for local use. We were 4 miles from Valencia town centre. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex&Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita and also were able to use all of our amenities! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Santa Clarita! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Due to business trip, get an opportunity to stay at Residence Inn, Santa Clarita from 28Aug till 16Sep 2012.
I would say the best experience I ever had. Clean & neat room with a convenient for cooking (yes, I cook some lite snack for myself by using microwave!!!)
Friendly staffs, helpful & informative, especially the front desk guys. They provide complimentary breakfast & dinner on Tue to Thu, nice food & friendly waitress.
Strategic location with walking distance to food & malls, nice walking around the area & feel safe. Short distance drive to Valencia Boulevard with nice malls.
Overall feel great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita! We hope to see you in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento Valley
Level Contributor
282 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 787 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

September 2012 I had the opportunity to stay at the Residence Inn in Santa Claria/Stevenson Ranch when business required me to be in the area.

The hotel next to the Interstate and with restaurants either within walking distance or a short drive away. It stills on hill next to a sister property Fairfield Inn and other businesses in a compact area. Check-in was quick, though I received a room on the ground floor (though I did request a quiet room). I did see a couple of dogs being walked around the property. I heard one dog barking inside a room but thankfully it was not near mine.

Other than being on the ground floor, my room was comfortable and decorated in the traditional Residence Inn way.. The bed was ucomfortable. Lighting in the room was fair and one of the light bulbs was out.

The small LCD flat screen TV was had a lot of cable channels as well as a wide selection of pay-per-view movies. WiFi worked well.

The bathroom was clean. The towels were two towels and the shower worked well – immediate hot water with plenty of pressure. Bath amenities include shampoo, conditioner, lotion,

The hotel public areas were clean and well-kept, and were busy due to guests and folks conducting business in the property. The breakfast buffet was above average for RIs'. .

There are many restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. Two of the better fast food joints: In N Out and El Pollo Loco are nearby.

During my trip to Socal I also stayed at the Residence Inn El Segundo and Marriott Manhattan Beach (best stay of the entire trip). If your business and/or interest brings to the Santa Claria, Valencia, Newhall area, then if your looking for a suite like inn, then this might be a good bet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SeminarTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Residence Inn. We enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

i visited both Fairfield Inn and Residence Inn. both hotels are Marriott group and located on the same premises. walking distance is less than one min. excellent hotels! rooms are so clean, have small kitchen, big refrigerator, and small eating space. you dont need to buy dishes or cutleries. staffs in front desk are nice. buffet are fresh, lot of choices, and yum! i prefer Fairfield Inn if you want cheaper hotel and almost same quality, but they dont have kitchen in the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asuka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Property: Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Address: 25320 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Stevenson Ranch Hotel Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing