We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location & great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia to your Saves list
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25320 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good location & great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an excellent location if you are planning on going to Magic Mountain. This hotel is nestled with a number of other hotels and fast food restaurants. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and safe. The complimentary breakfast was excellent! It had many options and was fresh. The pool & hot tub were good. Staff were friendly, courteous, and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCGH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita! We hope to see you in the near future! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    56
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
20
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom suite both en-suites, plenty big enough for 3 of us for our 5 week stay. Well equipped kitchen / standards of cleanliness were high / the staff were brilliant friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Pool area cleaned every morning and towels left on sun beds. Breakfasts were more than adequate. 3 evening meals are included more of a snack, always salad with usually one hot main, and free beer! Shuttle bus available for local use. We were 4 miles from Valencia town centre. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex&Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita and also were able to use all of our amenities! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Santa Clarita! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Due to business trip, get an opportunity to stay at Residence Inn, Santa Clarita from 28Aug till 16Sep 2012.
I would say the best experience I ever had. Clean & neat room with a convenient for cooking (yes, I cook some lite snack for myself by using microwave!!!)
Friendly staffs, helpful & informative, especially the front desk guys. They provide complimentary breakfast & dinner on Tue to Thu, nice food & friendly waitress.
Strategic location with walking distance to food & malls, nice walking around the area & feel safe. Short distance drive to Valencia Boulevard with nice malls.
Overall feel great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita! We hope to see you in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento Valley
Level Contributor
282 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 787 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

September 2012 I had the opportunity to stay at the Residence Inn in Santa Claria/Stevenson Ranch when business required me to be in the area.

The hotel next to the Interstate and with restaurants either within walking distance or a short drive away. It stills on hill next to a sister property Fairfield Inn and other businesses in a compact area. Check-in was quick, though I received a room on the ground floor (though I did request a quiet room). I did see a couple of dogs being walked around the property. I heard one dog barking inside a room but thankfully it was not near mine.

Other than being on the ground floor, my room was comfortable and decorated in the traditional Residence Inn way.. The bed was ucomfortable. Lighting in the room was fair and one of the light bulbs was out.

The small LCD flat screen TV was had a lot of cable channels as well as a wide selection of pay-per-view movies. WiFi worked well.

The bathroom was clean. The towels were two towels and the shower worked well – immediate hot water with plenty of pressure. Bath amenities include shampoo, conditioner, lotion,

The hotel public areas were clean and well-kept, and were busy due to guests and folks conducting business in the property. The breakfast buffet was above average for RIs'. .

There are many restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. Two of the better fast food joints: In N Out and El Pollo Loco are nearby.

During my trip to Socal I also stayed at the Residence Inn El Segundo and Marriott Manhattan Beach (best stay of the entire trip). If your business and/or interest brings to the Santa Claria, Valencia, Newhall area, then if your looking for a suite like inn, then this might be a good bet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SeminarTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Residence Inn. We enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

i visited both Fairfield Inn and Residence Inn. both hotels are Marriott group and located on the same premises. walking distance is less than one min. excellent hotels! rooms are so clean, have small kitchen, big refrigerator, and small eating space. you dont need to buy dishes or cutleries. staffs in front desk are nice. buffet are fresh, lot of choices, and yum! i prefer Fairfield Inn if you want cheaper hotel and almost same quality, but they dont have kitchen in the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asuka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed a week at the Res Inn in Santa Clarita for a 35+ family reunion in the SF Valley area. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite for me and my daughter's family of 5. Worked out great except for the upstairs guests who did a lot of running across the floor above us (We were in 214). They graciously moved us to the same room type on the 3rd floor the next day and it was smooth sailing after that. We can't say enough about the friendly staff who accommodated our every need. The rooms had a full kitchen and was cleaned and freshened by housekeeping each day. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome and crystal clean. We did several "midnight swims" with the children and they loved it. They also have a firepit with comfortable chairs around it, but we preferred the jacuzzi! The inn serves a breakfast each morning with fresh fruit and the usual breakfast fare. Not so sure about those eggs though! It was average, but free so who's complaining?!! Never made it to the manager's reception. I also noticed that so many of the other guests were pleasant and fun to chat with. We will definitely stay here again should we go back to the area. We felt right at home!
I will suggest you keep vigilant when you're using the freeways. There was a LOT of construction with some signage missing and we got lost a couple times. Otherwise, it's a nice area for walking, shopping and just vegging by the pool. We got very good at this!

Room Tip: 3rd floor and you'll avoid someone running above you Some floors have highway noise, although n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience! We are glad you love the pool and jacuzzi! We cannot wait till you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting Magic Mountain. Very easy check in. I made a request to change my room type and they were very accomodating. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Everything in the room worked perfectly. We stayed in a studio and it was plenty spacious. The breakfast buffet was reasoanbly good. Food quality was average. Would have liked a little more variety. Basically 1 egg dish, 1 meat and a little fruit. They do have a waffle maker to make your own waffles. Plenty of seating in the breakfast area so it din't feel overcrowded. The hotels is about 2 miles from Magic Mountain and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Just booked a return stay for next month.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFredPhoenixAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable! We cannot wait to see you return next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#7 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Property: Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Address: 25320 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Stevenson Ranch Hotel Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing