We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Nice and clean rooms. Convenient if more than two people travel together and get a room with 2 bedrooms. It has everything incl. kitchen and utilities. Nice and serviceminded staff and housekeeping as well as the breakfast restaurant. Well managed hotel. The best recommendations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 151 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed here for a quick trip over to Magic Mountain (3 1/2 miles away). We pricelined our hotel and lucked out with this gem. The suite had a queen bed in one room and living room/ kitchen in the other. Queen bed was very comfortable. Pillows were a little small in size. Full size kitchen was stocked with necessary items.

Great breakfast in the morning.

I would recommend this hotel and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccerdancemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here for a quick trip over to Magic Mountain (3 1/2 miles away). We pricelined our hotel and lucked out with this gem. The suite had a queen bed in one room and living room/ kitchen in the other. Queen bed was very comfortable. Pillows were a little small in size. Full size kitchen was stocked with necessary items.

Kids slept on the pull out bed. Which could use a new matteress. Breakfast was a nice surprise. Hot fresh waffles, strawberries with whip cream. Fresh fruit and an array of nicely prepared food.

I would recommend this hotel for families and suggest grocery shopping and eating in. :) The only bump in the road would of been that our tv in the living room did not work.

We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soccerdancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Nice hotel for a one nighter, which is all I did. It's off the freeway and up the hill so it's nice and quiet. There are a couple good restaurants within walking distance however you are on quite a hill.
The staff was nice, the hotel is clean and I honestly can't think of any negative things to write about. The internet was good and the breakfast was hot and ready to go in the morning. convenience store and gas nearby as well. I'd do it again in Santa Clarita!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I always stay at the Residence Inn in Santa Clarita when visiting relatives. Rooms are large and well thought out. We love the two bedroom room as the bedrooms are separated by the living/dining area. Always immaculate and if anything is missing room service brings it to our room immediately.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise in general.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CocoWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Rm no. 302,3,4
First night. Lovely first impression. Pool is public but warm, secure (with access cards) and well presented with sofas around a firepit (not needed on our trip :) & BBQ & spa
Rooms are spacious and well kitted out kitchenette
Large rooms (one of ours has seperate bedroom)
Cookies in reception
Beakfast was excellent with hot and cold items aplenty
Staff well presented and happy (even at 3am when I couldn't sleep and needed a fresh coffee :)
If we were staying in LA we would probably book this hotel and commute in as it is lovely and a VERY good price

Room Tip: an hour from LA, an hour+ from the PCH
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Excellent service, very clean and spacious apartments. Complimentary shuttle bus is invaluable. Nothing is too much trouble. Pool area is always clean and tidy with comfortable seating.

I stay frequently with business and it's like coming home. Always a choice of rooms, free Internet access and complimentary breakfast is substantial. The complimentary suppers are welcome too.

Would highly recommend for flexibility and spaciousness.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKBusinesslady292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#5 of 15 in Santa Clarita
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Address: 25320 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range: $159 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Stevenson Ranch Hotel Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing