We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
“Business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Super 8 is very convenient for me and I'm sure for other business travelers too. I travel back and forth from Kern County and the LA area very often and this location is great for me. Great price and value, it’s very quiet and not too crowded compared to other hotels and motels along the 5 and 14 freeways.

Room was clean, spacious, and having the flat screen TV and FREE Wi-Fi was a great plus for me personally. Staff people at the desk were friendly also.

I will without a doubt return to this property in the future when traveling for work.

Only advice I would give to mgmt would be to make the breakfast area larger somehow, it’s a bit compact, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Corner room with the fireplace was very spacious and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    82
    53
    43
    39
See reviews for
113
56
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This Super8 is very clean, the staff is friendly. The flat screen TV is very nice. Good breakfast in the morning, very well stock! Nice location near HWY 14 and quite. Comfortable and convenient. well worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had car trouble so I decided to stay here for the night until I could go to a mechanic the next day. I love the service I got at this hotel. I was new to the town and the front desk clerk helped with directions and recommended places to eat. Rooms were clean with free wifi and flat screens tv's. The pool was refreshing after a long hot day out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Room was clean, the area was quiet which was great since I am a light sleeper.

The staff was friendly and got me checked in pretty quickly. Good value for my money, nothing to complain on the cost.

I would definitely stay here next time i'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The room seemed clean enough until we were plugging in devices and found several items on the floor which had not been picked up. Makes one wonder how thoroughly things have been cleaned. Had trouble connecting to the internet. After several calls to the front desk about the problem (said she would try and reboot the system) we were never able to connect. If a motel advertises internet access, it should work. Thank goodness for the unlocked signal coming from the hotel accross the lot. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Some fresh fruit would have been nice.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vicki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#8 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
7.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#3 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia

Property: Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia
Address: 17901 Sierra Hwy, Soldedad Cyn Road & Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Super Eight Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Super Eight
Santa Clarita Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing