We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Bad Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank EDWARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 330 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank DEBA J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Not only were the pillows as hard as rocks, but upon my arrival I was told I had to pay an extra 20 dollars for my small Chihuahua at 3am in the morning after I already checked in- I told the man that last timed I stayed there his wife did not charge me- IN FACT I called ahead of time and told her I was bringing my dog, she asked what kind, and then she said no problem. The first time I stayed there I paid no pet fee- The second time when I arrived at 3am with my daughter from traveling all night the indian guy argued with me and insisted I pay an extra 20 dollars and check out was 11am! I told him what his wife said and he acted as if I was LYING!!! NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT THAT HOTEL. Both the wife and the husband are unfriendly and money grubbing people who try to squeeze whatever money they can out of you and harass you at 3am instead of being friendly and putting the customer first- I still didn't pay him- It was the principal of it all- I went to bed upset!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

After a long drive we stopped by at this super 8 for the night the area was very clean and the staff and rooms were very nice. Flat screen tv's and free breakfast was a great touch as well.ill deff recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaibabu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here on my trip for a football game.

It's not only convenient to Six Flags but closer than I expected to Hollywood, Pasadena, and downtown Los Angeles.

Place was very clean. I stay in probably 10 different hotels each year, and this might be the cleanest I have had in a few years. Plenty of hot water. Comfortable bed. It has the upgraded TVs. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bwayno
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
266 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#11 of 15 in Santa Clarita
647 reviews
7.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia

Address: 17901 Sierra Hwy, Soldedad Cyn Road & Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Super Eight Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Super 8
Santa Clarita Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing