We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”
Review of Sara's Kitchen

Sara's Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 430 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Restaurant details
Westfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

What a wonderful place! Everything fresh and made to order. My corned beef hash was to die for! Great server with a smile on her face. I would have returned but needed to try more area places (wish I hadn't).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubbagags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place, Mimosa's”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A full breakfast menu including eggs, Belgian waffles, pancakes, toast, bacon, turkey bacon, coffee, juices and... mimosas!!!

My husband and I ate here as newcomers to the city. What a find! Another reviewer wrote a hidden gem- definitely.

It's an unassuming humble "mom & pop" place with about 20 booths and 6 outdoor tables (don't hold me to the numbers, I'm guessing). Think diner but not as greasy. The quality of the food was just what I expected, better than Denny's and IHOP, not as greasy as a regular "greasy spoon". We've been back several times in just 3 weeks!! I would say it's my new favorite Sunday morning breakfast.

However, it's small and popular so it means there may be a wait. Especially if it's a special event at the Santa Clara University that is a couple of blocks away.

Don't miss the mimosas for breakfast!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cromocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Good mom & pop breakfast place”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Sara's is a little mom & pop, hole-in-the-wall breakfast place in Santa Clara, close to the Saturday Farmer's market, 15 minutes from the airport, nested in a quiet neighborhood. The restaurant is small, and it's always a wait on the weekend. They have outside tables when it's not cold.

This is a neighborhood place filled with locals and students from the nearby university. The owner was very friendly. When he learned we're the first timer, he explained the menu and made some good suggestions. We got a table after a half hour wait. The waitress was friendly and efficient. Food came out fast despite the busy restaurant. The pancake was big and fluffy. The eggs were cooked right, country potatoes were good. Breakfast was hearty and delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeL_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
399 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, local, and good breakfast”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The food is good, just what you want for breakfast. You can even get Hazelnut or Vanilla coffee creamer! A plus for me!

The owner and staff is very friendly and attentive. The tea has to be served in a glass! Not in a coffee cup, their rules!! :-)

I'll keep going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Squeekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Off the busy hustle and bustle of the traditional breakfast places, is Sara's Kitchen! We arrived and noticed it was busy, always a good sign. We immediately found that we were in the right place when we got both parking and seating karma. Great atmosphere, and friendly staff. Ordered the corn beef hash breakfast and the corn beef hash eggs Benedict. Real corn beef, not the canned stuff. Really great food, great service. Can't wait to come back here if I find myself staying in the area again!

Helpful?
Thank jwoktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sara's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sara's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing