We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Perfect Location,Great hotel! Clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel E Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel E Real
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Perfect Location,Great hotel! Clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Friendly, Comfortable Beds and Pillows, Good Continental Breakfast, Below Average Pool with no Hot Tub.
Conveniently located very close to the restaurant and shopping areas. is very helpful and Vega bond inn is really worth visiting again, this hotel ...
Overall a good stay! Will be back!!!
We recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jung2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANKIT P, Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for suck wonderful feedback. We would like to thank you for choosing us and we are glad we meet your expectations. We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    32
    19
    35
See reviews for
34
34
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a very convenient place near to lot of restaurants and shopping areas.Just walking 5 mins to korean market and lucky.The manerger Ankit is always nice and friendly.Nice clean room,comfortable bed,and free wifi.Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANKIT P, Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you, Angel Y, for your wonderful review of our property and management. We hope that you will return to stay with us next time you are in town, and we can suggest some of our favorite places to eat and visit near by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are decent. The beds are very comfortable. It seems as if the manager is not very interested in how the guests are treated. In fact, he is not a people person. He acts as if he is doing you a favor by being there. The people staying next to me for the month that I stayed there first in January seemed of a questionable nature.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobSanJoseCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANKIT P, Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Mr.Rob. We apologize for inconvenience you had at our hotel. We are under new management and if you give us another chance we assure you to make it up for all inconvenience and meet your expectation. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

Folsom, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

To stay for a night, this hotel is good to choose. All the stores, places are nearby. Price is also considerable.I have picked this hotel to stay for a night. My work place is also close-by. Front-desk service is pretty prompt. I recommend this hotel to consider for economy purpose.

Room Tip: Not Applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANKIT P, Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for such wonderful comments Mr.Rabi S. We are glad we meet your expectations and we appreciate your business. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The clerk in the front lobby was exceptionally welcoming and very good at taking care of anything that I asked him.about. I needed a place to stay for over a month, this place fit with a nice room at a very good price. The maids always did a very good job of making sure that my room was nice, clean, and supplied with clean towels every single days that I stayed there. The king sized bed was very comfortable.

On.down side, the Wi-Fi was off and on several times during my stay. I told the clerk at the front lobby about my TV only getting one channel, that the mini refrigerator was freezing my food, and I wondered why there were cigarette butts downstairs all over the place. I know that he told the maintenance man about those things, too. The motel manager looked and acted as if he really had no interest in.how you were doing as a guest and he never acknowledged me one either.

The front desk clerk was the real reason.that made feel comfortable staying here. He was very personable and very good at the job that he did.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobSanJoseCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We would like to genuinely thank you for your review. We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed our amenities, cleanness and price. We strive to provide great quality for very affordable prices; it’s surely a great deal! In regards to the Wi-Fi, we apologize for your inconvenience, we were having some technical issues with that, but it has been solved so our future guests should have no issues with it. Also, our manager cares very much for our guests, it’s our pleasure to treat each and every single one of our guests with friendliness and kindness, we’re sorry you didn’t experience this. We guarantee a warm smile as you want in these doors again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was definitely not worth the money. We were looking for an affordable place to stay near the hospital that my dad was having surgery at. What we were greeted with was a noisy neighbors, a hole in the ceiling of the filthy bathroom, a manager who just walks right into the room without knocking, and cockroaches. This is not a recreational visit. The last thing that we should have to deal with is the place we are staying being safe and clean. I just want to cry!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamagreen316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Green,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel, we have met with the general manager, and our housekeeping supervisor to ensure that this does not occur again for our future guests. We would like to thank you for you feedback, and we are making strides to solve the problems you incurred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This Vagabond Inn was a 20 minute drive from Twin Creeks Fields off Lawrence Expressway in Santa Clara where my daughter was playing Softball. I chose it because it was Pet Friendly and Roxy the border collie was with me. The Inn is adjacent to the freeway so the rooms were noisy. The carpet was stained and the bedspread was gross so I took it off immediately. Nevertheless, I would stay here again. Why? Roxy was welcome and that was the most important thing for me. My room, except for the carpet and the bedspread, was clean and in the morning I took a dip in the clean pool; no jacuzzi, though. The included breakfast was awful--no fiber to be found. The cereal choices were Fruit Loops and 2 other sugar types, bread was white bagels and those horrible wrapped in plastic pastries from Costco. Go to Starbucks instead! Also, after reading the other reviews, I definitely did NOT see drug dealers or hookers; there were two other families staying in the rooms next to mine--it was a mini-van convention.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway would be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We're so happy to hear about your experience with us. As you mentioned, we are located in a very convenient and nice location. Our rooms are double checked by our executive housekeeper to make sure it is in excellent conditions, sanitized and clean for each one of our guests, with this being said, we’re sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our front desk staff also goes above and beyond to provide a warm and friendly environment, we’re glad we made your daughter feel welcomed, as she is welcome anytime! The continental breakfast is our way to express a nice gesture in starting your day with a free breakfast, people have different tastes and it’s not a buffet, it's unfortunate you did not enjoy what we offered. Thanks again for your comments; we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.3 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#14 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 32 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel E Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel E Real

Property: Hotel E Real
Address: 3580 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2136 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Santa Clara)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel E Real 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and friendly service! Close to Great America Theme Park, Winchester Mystery House, Downtown, Santa Cruz Boardwalk, Santa Clara University, Stanford University, and the San Jose Airport. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Free Continental Breakfast, In-room coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator available, Free Newspaper, and Swimming Pool. Great value - visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel E Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Vagabond Hotel Santa Clara
Vagabond Motel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing