We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had twice experiences (one month long per one time) at this hotel during my business trip to Santa Clara. The hotel is clean and comfortable for business people in the Santa Clara range. Quite a good place and the staffs are very friendly. While I would wish there would be more choices and changes on the breakfast. Also more self-serviced laundry machines would make it more convenient. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 785 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our recent experience at this hotel is excellent! The hotel is new and clean. When I first arrived at the hotel, they initially gave me and my family 2 rooms on different floors. After checking out the rooms, I decided that putting the whole family at the same floor would be better. They immediately switch the rooms together without any hassle. The staffs are very friendly and the breakfast is nice. I will definitely revisit this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable, front desk is always available and polite.
The rooms are quite big.
Wifi is very unreliable.
I did not like the breakfast. It is pretty much the same every morning.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms towards the highway
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Amit K,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read your review and your very kind comments regarding our rooms and the staff.

However, I am sorry to hear your issues with our WiFi service and breakfast selection. Pelase accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and dissatisfaction these aspects have caused you.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's management and will be used for future updates. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My son goes to SCU and this is my second stay at this property. Can I say it was even better than the 1st time? The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast is very good and the staff is very professional. It is not the closest HIE to SCU, but it is so convenient to everything, we will always stay here when visiting our son.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlcbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel is comfortable, front desk is prompt and polite, room sizes are generous.
Wifi is not very reliable, but wired internet works very well.
Breakfast is pretty much the same every morning, but is more than adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The room is clean and bright, bed is soft and big, bathroom is good and equipped well. tv is large. I feel very comfortable and happy living in this hotel. The only defect is too noisy if room is near the expressway. After I move to the room in the back of the hotel, it is silent enough though I still can hear the car's sound at night, but this won't keep me wake up any more.

Room Tip: prefer higher floors and not face to san tomas expressway.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huiying C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great place to stay, just even for an overnight. Neat and clean rooms, courteous staff and excellent complementary breakfast. Well lit and secured parking spaces for vehicles too!..Very close proximity to a lot of commercial establishments such as restaurants, small shops and mall. Also, very close distance from other brand hotels when we had to visit friends. A stone's throw away to Mariani's where you can have a good breakfast and lunch buffet. I will definitely come back here at 2455 El Camino Real, Santa Clara California Holiday Inn and definitely will recommend to friends and family. You will enjoy your stay!!.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
0.7 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
0.1 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#13 of 32 in Santa Clara
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $129 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new and fresh Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara-Silicon Valley. Our stylish and sophisticated hotel features 97 studio suites thoughtfully designed with the business and leisure traveler in mind offering complimentary business and fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast! We are in the Silicon Valley centrally located in Santa Clara near the Santa Clara/San Jose Convention Center and only a few miles from San Jose Airport. Local businesses include Santa Clara University, Google, Cisco Systems, Intel, Yahoo, AMD and Applied Materials. Santana Row offers dining and shopping variety. Don't forget to visit California Great America and Winchester Mystery House. Our distinctive lodging is an urban retreat for everyday travelers seeking modern convenience mixed with warm, casual California ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Hawthorn Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing