We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed August 29, 2012

hotel room was clean and very spacious. also the staffs were really friendly. This hotel has always been my choice everytime i visited Santa Clara. They also have a wide range of choices for breakfast, and they rotate some of the dishes everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 785 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here because it was the closest to our family (who have a one bedroom apartment...too much togetherness). The experience was great and we'll stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved the mini-bar & coffee maker. Breakfast was fabulous with real plates, metal cutlery and diverse and healthy choices. The building was clean and well-maintained and the hot tub was hot. There were computers with printers that worked, as well as a no charge guest laundry. This has become our "go to" hotel in Silicon Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krystinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is excellent location on el camino and close to my work. As a platinum member, I got upgrade to suite without asking for it. The desk reps were very friendly. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.
Very impressed with breakfast, they never ran out of any food in the breakfast area.
My kids enjoyed time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s_shant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I decided to stay here as it was the closest hotel I could find to the Winchester Mystery House. It must have rubbed off, because many things about this hotel were peculiar.
The layout of the room was a poor design. The bathroom door opened up against the front door. It was impossible to get in and out of the room, or access the closet, unless you shut the bathroom door.
The shower is inside of the jacuzzi tub. It was EXTREMELY difficult to climb in and out of!!!!!
I have never stayed in a hotel before that required a key to use the lobby restroom.
The key lock on the laundry room didn't work. There were only one set of machines. Oddly, the hotel did not charge to use the laundry. The machines had timers so you knew exactly when to come back. The strange thing is that they wanted you to sign in to use the laundry and wanted to know who was using it and at what time. Well, it's none of their business!!!!! Hours to use the laundry were a bit short.
They give you a big bottle of water when you check-in and you soon discover why. The water is completely white!!!!!!!!!! It's disgusting, it looks like milk!! I wouldn't drink it for anything!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear HUSKERTRAVELER,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the lay-out of the room. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a nice hotel easy to get to. Room was clean and nice as most Holiday Inn expresses i stay in. Quite not problems at all. I was in an over sized vehicle and even with the way the parking lot was set up had no problems getting in and out. I'm sure had it been a little more crowded it may have been difficult though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great place! I'd stay there over any other high priced hotel! The room was very clean as well as extremely comfortable! Hotel accommodations were exceptional! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and weren't just thrown together like most other low priced hotels. The bed was very comfortable and I wasn't afraid to sit on the comforter. We used a pull out couch and the mattress was actually comfortable to sleep on

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baker1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a short stay at this hotel while visiting someone in the area. Everything was positive - clean, quiet room, nice breakfast. I was especially struck by the very friendly greeting we received when checking in, which was then followed up by a phone call to make sure everything was good in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAFmom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
0.7 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
0.1 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#13 of 32 in Santa Clara
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $129 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new and fresh Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara-Silicon Valley. Our stylish and sophisticated hotel features 97 studio suites thoughtfully designed with the business and leisure traveler in mind offering complimentary business and fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast! We are in the Silicon Valley centrally located in Santa Clara near the Santa Clara/San Jose Convention Center and only a few miles from San Jose Airport. Local businesses include Santa Clara University, Google, Cisco Systems, Intel, Yahoo, AMD and Applied Materials. Santana Row offers dining and shopping variety. Don't forget to visit California Great America and Winchester Mystery House. Our distinctive lodging is an urban retreat for everyday travelers seeking modern convenience mixed with warm, casual California ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Hawthorn Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing