We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good breakfast and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
“good breakfast and nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The yoguat is fresh and there are lots of delicious food for your breakfast. The room is large enough . Free parking but little noisy in the morning. the swimming pool looks good but we dont have time to enjoy it , neither is the Gym room. Nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank persetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    271
    54
    9
    12
See reviews for
176
103
157
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

I'm kind of flummoxed at the glowing reviews for this middle of the road, flop house. Okay, the somewhat shiny exterior seems to elude to the fact that this may be an acceptable business person hotel. But if this is the best that Santa Clara has to offer, then send me elsewhere, please. Granted, I probably had the worst room in the hotel, bottom floor, lovely shot of the gate and the pool, with a glimpse of the parking lot. But what it really comes down to here is service and offerings. As soon as I saw my room, and I knew I was going to be there for a week, I called the front desk to switch rooms. "I'm sorry, that's the only deluxe spa room we have" Okay, well then can I get something that is not so deluxe? "We can move you to the room next door" Never-mind... Flash forward to the "free" breakfast the next morning. I was actually surprised at the selection, eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt etc. However, I honestly almost gagged on the eggs. The bacon was sliced so thin, that it floated to my plate, and was that horrible, cheap chewy stuff you see when breakfast is free... and every piece of bread, bagel and english muffin was stale. Someone should alert the staff that knocking on the door is the appropriate behavior before entering a room. The maid never knocked, she just strolled in and looked at me somewhat dumbfounded....The room itself looks nice enough, I mean I've stayed in much worst places, but i have to say something to the poor folks who read the reviews of this place and think its going to be something special. IT'S NOT. They've equipped the room with the absolute cheapest amenities they could find, so believe me, This is nothing special...Well, unless you're looking for a hooker. Yes, I was confronted on my way from my car to the hotel back door, by a hooker. Spend the extra money and go to the Embassy Suites, not a whole lot better, but certainly better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMagicFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

This was my second time staying here while on business. From the moment you're greeted till you leave, you are treated wonderfully. There are many other hotels closer to my company than this one, but I do not hesitate to drive the extra miles just so I can stay here. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast is awesome. I love all the varieties of coffee creamer. :)
Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kemosaabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Very good location, facility was clean and good, room clean and quiet, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, appreciate the gift bottle of watere.
Unfortunately I experience 2 problems, there was no hot water in my room and the front desk did not provide a copy of my bill. I stayed only for one day and the breakfast was not so good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRIPs23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Excellent location, property was clean and breakfast was good. Room was clean and quiet. Front desk staff was helpful and very courteous. The gift bottle of water was nice. The exercise facility was up to date, the equipment operating correctly and was clean.
The only problem was when checking out the front desk would not provide a copy of my bill showing any further charges (this was a rewards night stay). I called HI customer service and was assured I would get an email with a copy but received this email requesting a review.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back by back entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looking4agoodstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Wasn't sure what to expect, not familiar with the area and havn't always had the best experiences at Holiday Inns... However this one was great! Rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. They have a lot to offer for breakfast which was nice. (more than just cold cereal) We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbeauty030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed a few Holiday Inn properties in the south bay area in the past year and this hotel is one of the best ones. The hotel location is pretty good and close to the business area. It is renovated and very clean. We stayed more than a week in this hotel and are very satisfied. There were a few small problems during our stay but the hotel staff handled them very quickly. The only real complaint we have is that we didn't get bath room products refills (shampoo, conditioners, soaps,) very often. We thought we would have them everyday but we didn't. So one time I have to call the front desk to get some. But overall we are pleased with the stay and we would recommend it!

Room Tip: King suites is the bigger room compared to others
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
0.1 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#14 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
2.5 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
3.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 2455 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new and fresh Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara-Silicon Valley. Our stylish and sophisticated hotel features 97 studio suites thoughtfully designed with the business and leisure traveler in mind offering complimentary business and fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast! We are in the Silicon Valley centrally located in Santa Clara near the Santa Clara/San Jose Convention Center and only a few miles from San Jose Airport. Local businesses include Santa Clara University, Google, Cisco Systems, Intel, Yahoo, AMD and Applied Materials. Santana Row offers dining and shopping variety. Don't forget to visit California Great America and Winchester Mystery House. Our distinctive lodging is an urban retreat for everyday travelers seeking modern convenience mixed with warm, casual California ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Hawthorn Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing