We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Santa Clara, California
1 review
“Great service, great stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel due to the service and helpful employees (Tony, Angie, Maggie excellent service ) and the breakfast was great..thankyou..I will definitely reccomend this hotel to family and friends

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank louGucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel while visiting the Santa Clara area. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Tony, Angie and Maggie were able to provide you with excellent service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    265
    150
    71
    44
See reviews for
339
103
33
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay there The staff there was very kind to me an my guess the answer to every question I had and welcome me back with open arms I want to say thank you to Maggie, Anthony ,Miguel and Angie them are the ones that help me

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank docfinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review! I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with our Staff and that they were able to help you with all of your questions. I will absolutely pass along your thanks to the team and we hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was another trip on the road again. We travelled to Santa Clara mainly to provide the youth an opportunity to visit Stanford University and enjoy a day at Great America. Overall, the youth had a wonderful time! We also visited the Rose Garden; in which I would highly recommend. The Rose Garden was well mantained, refreshing and beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MinnieMe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is great to hear the you all enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take full advantage of our local attractions. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next road trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I will not be coming back. The evening reception's snacks weren't covered. People sneezed all over the not so fresh chips and salsa, or veggies. The pool was not clean, and they let people bring their babies in without swimmers diapers. I found mold in the shower/tub and it's courtain. They never came to fix my AC... even though I called twice. I will not be back. The only thing worth it was the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Luz Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your stay. We certainly understand that you have a choice on where to stay and sincerely apologize that you experienced a few issues during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and can assure you that we will be using this example as a training tool with our staff. I will make sure that we look into why your AC was not looked at and will certainly address the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping department. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice to go to if you are going to great America. Great food clean room helpful people.. It was fun to look out over the town. A nice place for family, couples, family friends .. the bar tinder was soooo nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello Janice,
Thank you for such a great review! I am glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations and you were pleased with our Bartender. It is always great to hear such positive feedback about our staff. Please come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Clean, good location close to most of the major employers in the area. The staff on the property were all very friendly and helpful. Check in and out was fast and efficient. I dont know how many characters this is but there should be a counter so you know when you have said enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank garyfC9477CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you Gary for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Embassy Suites Santa Clara in May for a few days while on a business trip. I paid close to $350 per night for my room. I thought that rate was a bit exorbitant, but there must have been some tradeshow, conference or something going on as rooms in the area were scarce. The hotel itself is dated. I mean DATED. BUT, the staff were very friendly and the room was clean, and of course, like every other Embassy Suites, it was very spacious. I think, however, the rooms could use some updating. The bathroom was very small but had everything I needed.

They do charge $10 per night for parking, which I found annoying. When I pressed the management about this, they told me it was because the nightclub that shares their parking lot started serving dinner so they have to charge the hotel guests for parking in order to give them a slip of paper for the car. That way, they can ensure the cars don't get towed, etc. This made no sense to me. I think it was the way the manager strung his sentences together but honestly, to charge the guests for parking so you don't tow their cars seems weird. Plus, when I am paying $350 per night at an Embassy Suites in Santa Clara (not San Francisco or downtown San Jose) I don't expect to also have to pay for parking. I also checked out of my room a day prior to what I originally booked and they charged me an early departure fee, even though I made them aware of this 24 hours ahead of time. I thought when you booked an easy cancellation rate, that it meant just that...easy cancellation? I guess not.

The breakfast here was very nice and the guys making made to order omelets, etc., were very friendly.

I'm not sure I would stay here again unless I needed to, but it is a decent option when in a bind.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jag_7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britney M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We certainly understand that you have a choice on where to stay and sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding our parking and early departure. I will be sure to look into our easy cancellation policy and speak with the front desk regarding the parking situation so we can use this example as a training tool for our staff. We will continue to work to improve our offerings and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.3 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Address: 2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 257 spacious rooms and two-room suites features a master bedroom with king-size bed, separate living area complete with wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, hairdryer, full size iron and ironing board, queen-size sofa sleeper, two televisions with remote control, two telephones with voice mail capability, High Speed Internet Access and a well lit dining/work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing