We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was our spring break trip with the kids. The plan was to stop at different places down the coast. The first hotel we spent the night was not very nice. By the second night we ended up at the Embassy Suites in Santa Clara. Tony was super nice. It was already late, the kids were tired from all the walking we did. Tony noticed this and he quickly processed our registration and in no time, we were relaxing in a nice 1 bedroom suite with our tickets for breakfast the next morning. Next day, we checked out after breakfast and continued our trip to San Francisco. Couldn't find a hotel as clean, friendly and with all the amenities as the Embassy Suites in SF, so we decided to return to the Embassy Suites in Santa Clara. We were greated by Maggie and Tony. Tony remembered us right away. I explained that we did not have reservations but we had such a great experienced at this hotel that we decided to return. Maggie found us a room right away and while she was processing the reservation, Tony was getting the keys, and breakfast tickets ready. He even gave the WiFi code to the kids so they could use their iPads. Thank you Tony and Maggie for making our stay a memorable one!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOffice_MOD, Front Office MOD at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Estela B,

Thank you so much for the amazing compliments during your latest visit. We strive to provide both great service and product and am so glad to hear that we met your expectations. I will be happy to share your wonderful comments with Tony and Maggie.Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 943 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

We've stayed at Embassy's before but this particular one is the nicest and cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in!! Our reservation was lost due to misspelled name, but it was located and we were offered a room upgrade. Love the complimentary snack time and breakfast. Pool was nice. Our rooms was my biggest surprise...super clean!! And that means a lot to medically fragile mama! Wait...did Iention the price?? I've stayed in two star hotels for more than what we paid. Thank you Embassy Suites for a Superb stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heart_mama_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOffice_MOD, Front Office MOD at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Heart_mama_5,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in Santa Clara. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your room and services! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stay in the Silicon Valley frequently so every time I come here, my quest is to find a good hotel that doesn't break the bank. I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites and was impressed by their customer service and front desk staff.

I accidentally booked a smoking room and when I arrived the guy at the desk (Wally I think) told me I was getting a smoking room. I told him it hadn't been my intention to reserve one so he mentioned that they were totally booked for that night but might be able to move me the next day. Once I got to my room, he even called up to see if it was liveable and whether I need someone to open windows or spray air freshener.

The next morning I called the front desk to see what else was available and requested that I also move to the other side of the hotel away from the freeway noise. They said that they were pretty booked but would see what they could do, and eventually were able to find something for me. They also mentioned that there was a night club on the side of the hotel I was asking to be moved to so they recommended a different part of the hotel entirely.

They told me to just leave my packed bags in the room and they would take care of moving everything for me while I was gone during the day - which they did.

Of the suite hotels, this is probably one of the nicer in the area (for the money) and the rooms are a good size. There is a ton of desk space but no "kitchen" area - just a small fridge and microwave which surprised me. Also, you have to pay for parking in the hotel lot which I found extremely odd.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the freeway side of the building. It's fairly noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOffice_MOD, Front Office MOD at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

vgAZ,

Thank you for the great comments and noting all the little things we do to ensure you have the best experience with us. We am happy you mentioned Wally and we''ll make sure we recognize him. See you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I was surprised at how much I didn't like the room. The hotel overall is nice, slightly dated, but my room was laid out weird and I was given a handicap room and therefore it was not a suite for some reason. The tub had rails for a handicap person which is fine except the rails obstructed turning the tub on easily. The shower head was so cheap and kept coming off and apart. There was no fan in the bathroom so I'm sure it was probably moldy somewhere. Very humid in the bathroom because of this. The breakfast was great, made to order eggs, meats, French toast, etc. I was also put on a smoking floor in a non smoking room, which sounds like an oxymoron and it was annoying as the floor smelled loudly of smoke. The ice bucket was super dirty. It took me over a day to figure out how to get the thermostat to work properly. I've never had an issue using a thermostat before. Good location if you are looking to explore silicon valley/san jose.

Room Tip: If you don't need a handicap room make sure they don't give that room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAR215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff was very helpful and the cleanliness of the building was great. The pool is nice and the hot tub was good but no real jets. The rooms are a little expensive for what you get but the free supply of sodas and treats are nice if you are in the executive suits or whatever they call them. The beds are nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOffice_MOD, Front Office MOD at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Nathan,

Thank you so much for your generous review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and we're glad you loved the treats on the premium floor. See next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

For a stay in Santa Clara or surrounding areas this hotel is no.1. The accomdations, the service was excellent. All the staff from reception to room service were top notch. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOffice_MOD, Front Office MOD at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Rene
I am please that you had a great stay at the Embassy Suites Santa Clara-Silicon Valley. I cant think of a better description then "Top-Notch". Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at this Embassy suites as part of a group. The hotel is convenient to the freeway but there is NO restaurants or markets anywhere close except what is part of the hotel. There is traffic and airport noise. The hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. We never made it to the happy hour but wish we could have tried it. The Suites are nice. The bathrooms are small. The beds are very soft. Overall it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel for your group stay. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with both your room and our breakfast. I apologize that you didn't feel there were enough restaurants nearby. We keep a list of recommended restaurants/shopping at our Front Desk and hope we have the opportunity to share with you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.0 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Address: 2885 Lakeside Dr, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $135 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 257 spacious rooms and two-room suites features a master bedroom with king-size bed, separate living area complete with wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, hairdryer, full size iron and ironing board, queen-size sofa sleeper, two televisions with remote control, two telephones with voice mail capability, High Speed Internet Access and a well lit dining/work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing