We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Santa Clara Embassy Suites Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Ballston Spa, United States
2 reviews
“Santa Clara Embassy Suites Stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff was very helpful and the cleanliness of the building was great. The pool is nice and the hot tub was good but no real jets. The rooms are a little expensive for what you get but the free supply of sodas and treats are nice if you are in the executive suits or whatever they call them. The beds are nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOffice_MOD, Front Office MOD at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Nathan,

Thank you so much for your generous review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and we're glad you loved the treats on the premium floor. See next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    253
    141
    62
    39
See reviews for
314
96
31
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pollock Pines, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

For a stay in Santa Clara or surrounding areas this hotel is no.1. The accomdations, the service was excellent. All the staff from reception to room service were top notch. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOffice_MOD, Front Office MOD at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Rene
I am please that you had a great stay at the Embassy Suites Santa Clara-Silicon Valley. I cant think of a better description then "Top-Notch". Hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at this Embassy suites as part of a group. The hotel is convenient to the freeway but there is NO restaurants or markets anywhere close except what is part of the hotel. There is traffic and airport noise. The hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. We never made it to the happy hour but wish we could have tried it. The Suites are nice. The bathrooms are small. The beds are very soft. Overall it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel for your group stay. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with both your room and our breakfast. I apologize that you didn't feel there were enough restaurants nearby. We keep a list of recommended restaurants/shopping at our Front Desk and hope we have the opportunity to share with you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is fabulous. We were there at an orthodontic seminar. I liked the location. It is very quiet and safe. The breakfast is great. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only problem that I had was the internet. It did not work in the room the entire stay. Make sure to visit Berks steakhouse which is about a mile away. It is fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Robert,
Thank you for your recent review. I'm sincerely sorry to hear that you had issues with our internet access. I do apologize for the inconvenience and will do some research to see if the issue was related to the room or our service. It's wonderful to hear that while you did have internet issues, you still enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a few customer service hiccups on this stay and multiple problems with the key card to our room not working but overall the experience was good. The manager, Wally, was great. Very attentive and helped when we had problems. The rooms were very nice and clean. Loved the Keurig in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that you had some hiccups during your stay and glad to hear that Wally was able to assist in making your stay more enjoyable. We value your business and hope you will consider staying with us again when in the Santa Clara area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here one night before flying out of the San Jose Airport. This is a really nice hotel. The internet was fast with download speeds well over 300K / Upload 600K during peak times. Netflix did not have any problems here. The hotel has a very large lobby that incorporates a lounge /restaurant area. Happy hour was very nice. The rooms were the typical with a sitting area that was modern and roomy with a nice desk area and the bedroom was also spacious. Overall a very good impression from this hotel which is convenient to the airport ( about 7 miles ) and right off the 101. This hotel does not offer a airport shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evilshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience. I greatly appreciate the detailed account of your stay and glad to know that you felt our location was convenient to the airport. Thank you for your business and hope you will stay with us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Being a business traveler, I have the pleasure or displeasure to deal with many people from clients, servers, hotel staff, etc. In this case, It was a pleasure staying at the Embassy Suites. From check-in to final bill, The staff treated me as if I were at home. The managers reception was delightful and the accommodations were outstanding.

I will definitely return to this hotel.

The trip to the airport in the morning was easy and there was little traffic.

Room Tip: higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrkrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback with my hotel colleagues as I know they will be pleased to hear that they helped make your stay more enjoyable We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Address: 2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 257 spacious rooms and two-room suites features a master bedroom with king-size bed, separate living area complete with wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, hairdryer, full size iron and ironing board, queen-size sofa sleeper, two televisions with remote control, two telephones with voice mail capability, High Speed Internet Access and a well lit dining/work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing