We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Nearby Hotels
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Clara Marriott(Santa Clara)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stratford(Santa Clara)
$219
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT House Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
389
294
172
85
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
294
172
85
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionindoor poolmade to order breakfastliving roomfree happy hourcomplimentary breakfastmorning breakfastomeletdefinitely stay here againbusiness centerbusiness triplevi stadiumnice staysilicon valleyfree parkingfreewayhilton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We needed a last minute place to stay for our family of 4. This was an excellent choice for the value. The indoor pool in January was a hit with the kids. The free breakfast is awesome for all, especially the amount and variety of food available. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of your stay. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our service, rooms, breakfast quality and that your family was able to enjoy our pool. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I stayed there for over a week. The made-to-order breakfasts were wonderful. The hotel and cleaning staff did an excellent job. The staff went out of their way to help and even brought fruit up to our rooms for breakfast when we had to check-out before the normal breakfast hours.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Teebobs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Janet,
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that we were able to meet your expectations and that it was a positive experience all around. We hope you will chose to stay with us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were attending a tennis tournament over a weekend with 5 other families, so we got a group rate. Convenient location, clean, well-maintained hotel with a great price! The rooms are spacious and is a nice set-up for families with kids. The complimentary breakfast was great also. The only issue we had was several noisy groups of guests walking in the hallway yelling throughout the night. This definitely isn't the hotel's fault, but maybe a little sign in the elevator hall reminding people to behave civil might not be a bad idea.
We will choose this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoviceCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your tennis tournament, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize you had to experience some noise issues and will review your recommendations about communicating with our guests. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was a very pleasant stay for us! We really enjoy the complimentary breakfast and the evening manager's reception. It is well worth the money. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very nice. It was nice to have a suite so we could space out our things!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I spend a few weeks every year visiting Cisco Systems in San Jose and like to use this as by base. The rooms are huge and the executive floors give you free access to the fruit and snacks. Breakfast is a buffet with something for everyone and there are free drinks between 5 and 6pm, Whats not to like :)

Room Tip: Try get booked into the higher executive floors
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aclaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews