We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Omaha, NE, United States
1 review
“Good stay, clean hotel”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a nice hotel with nice accomidations, and great breakfast. I really liked the A/C system, as it was in a separate room and was not noisy, like some other hotels I've stayed in. The rooms could have some lighter blankets in them, or available to them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James D MR N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's wonderful to hear your feedback about the accommodations, breakfast and that you really enjoyed the application of our A/C units in the guest rooms. We have taken note your thoughts on the lighter blankets. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    263
    147
    69
    44
See reviews for
336
103
33
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

It is a very nice hotel to stay. It is conveniently located close to our offices in Santa Clara. For the rest their is not much to see in the neighborhood. I liked the free drinks and snacks that are provided in the hallway. Rooms are very big and have a nice sitting room. It would be better if the sitting room was on the window side though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and that you found us to be a convenient location to your offices. It's also wonderful to hear your feedback about the amenities, accommodations and services that al met your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Every person we came in contact with was terrific. The service was amazing. We will differently return to this hotel next time we are in the area. The food was good, the suites were beautiful, very spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us for your family bonding time. It's wonderful to hear your feedback about our staff, cleanliness, accommodations, food and complimentary services and that we met your expectations. The word amazing that you used is always a delight for us to hear knowing that we are doing something right! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stay in this hotel for 3 days around end October to attend annual summit organized by my company. Huge room with comfortable bed! Two TVs inside the room, one in front of the bed and the other one near the study/sofa area.

Unfortunately, there seems to be some issues with the key-card! Everyday, I have to re-validate the card to gain access to my room until they decided to change to a brand new card. The hotel should track for the appropriate number of times the key-card was used and then scrapped it to minimize inconveniences to the hotel guests!

Other than this small hiccup, the hotel is perfect. Nice breakfast (included in the room-rate) to kick-start the day and free parking available. Externally, the hotel might look a little old... A reasonably value for money with my company corporate rate!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KM_SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review.It's heartwarming to hear our guests speak well of our property and staff. And being that you stayed with us 3 days while attending your annual submit, it’s a reward to know that you had a comfortable stay. I do however apologize for the key-card issue that you experience. You are right, we should have caught that while you were staying with us. However I want you to know that since your stay we have taken action and have eliminated that problem. We are also glad to know that you had an opportunity to enjoy our breakfast as well. We strive to provide the best customer service as possible by making our guests feel like they are at home. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This embassy suites truly is the party hotel. My dad and I were in town for a Selena Gomez concert and we stayed at this hotel for the weekend. When we first arrived at this hotel there was a party going on upstairs above the lobby with lots of shouting and loud music. There were a lot of thugs and punks hanging out in the lobby which made us feel unsafe. The hotel staff was very kind though because they were very helpful when giving us directions to places we wanted to go. All over the hotel there were punks walking around on every floor and in the elevators with many alcoholic beverages in their hands. Every person we approached in the elevator smelt like alcohol
:( There were a lot of partying college kids staying here as well. The rooms were decent, but the beds looked kind of gross and were not comfortable. The breakfast was decent, but nothing to rave about. There is a Sizzler Restaurant and McDonald's right around the corner just to let you know about other affordable ding options. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling with young children due to the thugs/punks, drunks, alcohol, and parties at this hotel. This hotel is alright for people that are traveling for business. This hotel is perfect for those of you who like to party.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ayayitstiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

EVERY ASPECT OF THE HOTEL IS PERFECT the staff is courteous, the rooms clean and spacious and the location is excellent for Santa Clara business The breakfast and evening cocktail reception are stellar values for travelers on expense accounts

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Harriet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet every aspect of your expectation. It’s always great to hear a guest say that they had a perfect stay and that of stellar values. Your feedback is valuable and rewarding to our continued success. And it is our hopes that you will consider staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I really like this hotel, but it is the staff that make it great not the building.
Plus side:
Staff are fantastic, especially the bar, front desk and breakfast crew
it has a guest laundry , fitness room and pool
very convenient for most things in the area.
Restaurant food is excellent
managers happy hour always has a good mix of people

Minus
The decor is from the 1970's and has not changed in the 12 years I have been using it apart from a transition to flat screen TV's
However it is the new charge for over night parking and the high cost of WiFi which always make me look for another hotel

For the price and brand I would expect it to be more up to date and at least include Wifi and Parking in the price the same as breakfast as these are all essential these days and not a way to fleece the customer of more cash

If you stay over the weekend and want breakfast get up early or you will be queuing behind a school or marching band if you want breakfast

Room Tip: This hotel isnt far from Great America Themepark so if you are staying over a weekend I would get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not fond of the décor in our hotel. We understand the need to renovate thus the hotel went under a renovation of $10 million dollars in 2008. As for WIFI charge, we apologize for that. It is an Embassy Brand standard, however that policy is being reviewed by the company. We can understand the parking fee as well. Unfortunately to protect parking spaces for our guest this is a need seeing that the 49ers Stadium is coming next year so there will be a need to protect spaces from all others trying to park in our hotel lot being that there is going to be very little parking for such evens. We also apologize for the Youth crowds that you experienced during your stay with us. Yes, there are times where we have the need to accommodate such groups while trying to take care of our transient guest.
On a good note, I am extremely happy that you did note that you were pleases with the staff in our various outlets. . Not all the time do we have control over the facilities however we take pride in our team members providing memorable experiences. And it is our hopes that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.3 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
2.0 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Address: 2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 257 spacious rooms and two-room suites features a master bedroom with king-size bed, separate living area complete with wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, hairdryer, full size iron and ironing board, queen-size sofa sleeper, two televisions with remote control, two telephones with voice mail capability, High Speed Internet Access and a well lit dining/work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing