We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not have an event there!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
1 review
“Would not have an event there!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food was cold. The waiters were piling the food that guest did not eat in the middle of the dining area. You would of thought they would have taken the plates to the back of the dining room to do that. It was not a pleasant look at all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Passingby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory P, Director of Rooms at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi Passingby2013,

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We strive to ensure that all guests receive top-notch service here. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and it will be passed along to the team. We would love for you to give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,
Gregory P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    128
    89
    59
    50
See reviews for
82
47
28
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a nice hotel--they have a terrific hot breakfast that's included with the room. Dining room not open for dinner though and no place nearby (it's a residential, light industrial neighborhood with no restaurants but a 7-11 c-store next door). The bar has a dinner menu, but the food is not very good (bar food). The place is popular for meetings and they seem to have several small conferences here. I recommend the Hyatt House instead, although the Biltmore is cheaper. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. I just would like some nearby dinner options.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a meeting of 100 guests at Biltmore hotel, and the hotel made it so easy! The staff was helpful, the food was great, the price was reasonable and our meeting guests were happy with the venue. Plus, they have a great bar and restaurant for all the guests that need to stay overnight.
I would highly recommend Biltmore in Santa Clara!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

No matter how often we got room service, no matter how much food we ordered, it always came with 1 fork and 1 napkin. Did they expect us to share the same fork and napkin? Apparently.

Only 1 bar of soap was provided. I didn't realize this until I was in the shower. The only soap was the hand soap by the sink. We were in a suite so the 1 soap wasn't even in the same room as the shower. When they clean the rooms they do not bring a fresh bar every day. Unless you ask for more that 1 soap is for your bathing as well as your guests hand washing and they expect it will last all week.

The suite was large and the staff was nice. The room was clean except for blood spatter on the curtain. No I am not kidding about that. I work in a lab. I work with blood all day.

Recap: a Motel 6 type place for $150 a night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whiterabbitrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed in one of the so-called "Garden Rooms" which appear to be maligned by the reviewers here. It's all about expectations, I guess. My GR wasn't bad - it was very clean and modern. I actually like quick access from the parking lot. I was offered an upgrade to the Tower for $20/night but I turned that down. They may offer you coupons for a "free" breakfast buffet (they claim it is a $12 value) there but be aware that staff waits your table, brings coffee, etc. and that a tip is kinda expected. Not totally "free" is the takeaway here.

There is not much going on in the neighborhood of this hotel. It's in kind of an industrial/warehousey area. Don't expect to walk to restaurants, shopping, and stores from here. The hotel has a restaurant and bar.

I prefer staying at places where I can walk around, with sidewalks, but the Biltmore is a reasonable alternative when price or availability matters.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeS4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband is staying at the Biltmore for a training class for the military. It is evident that his group of 55 attendees staying for 14 days straight are not very welcomed. At arrival, he is put in a garden room which is by far the worst part of the hotel, which is fine, since he is staying at a government rate. Then he sees that they have obviously taken his refrigerator and microwave out of his room which he can have back at $10 per day. The FREE breakfast does not apply to his group. They would have to pay $8.00 which it is definitely not worth the money. They are a captive audience at the hotel, many do not have vehicles, so the complimentary shuttle to local destinations was very helpful, until the third or fourth day when they were told that the hotel is no longer going to shuttle them anywhere. Then a group decided to go to the lounge and have a couple of beverages this past weekend, but when another reunion group found out they were in the lounge, the contact asked for them to be removed because it was a private party at which time a manager asked them to leave. So here is a group of men and women serving our country, staying at this hotel for two weeks straight and they are treated like second class citizens. In my opinion, this hotel felt that they were above government business and must not want them there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeslieThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

Columbia Falls, Montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We came to stay for one week for a long awaited vacation, and from what I have experienced, the staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms and facility are clean and we have totally enjoyed our time here. Our stay was in a tower room which was outstanding when having friends in. For myself and my 6 year old (who says she could live here) our stay has been great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.0 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
705 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
1.6 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel & Suites

Property: Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Address: 2151 Laurelwood Rd, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2754
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Biltmore Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biltmore Hotel & Suites in Santa Clara, California is your ideal 3 Star Bay Area hotel, offering meeting facilities, pet friendly rooms, family friendly rooms and packages, and a San Jose Airport shuttle all near California's Great America and the Santa Clara Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Biltmore Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel And Suites, Silicon Valley Central
Biltmore Hotel Santa Clara
Biltmore Hotel Silicon Valley Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing