We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff in Front Desk”
Review of Woodcrest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodcrest Hotel
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I don't really usually make a review or comment on the hotels. But this time it made me. I checked in 3 weeeks ago Friday. I've never been satisfied in other hotels when I checked in through them. This time I'm extremely satisfied because the asian girl name Reyna was a wonderful Front Desk Agent. Me and my business partner walk in for 2 rooms. Before we checked in she offered us a free bottled of water. It was a pleasure for me because seems like she cares about the guest. She greeted me, my dad, and business partner with a friendly attitude customer service. She then explain the free breakfast, free wi-fi, free dvd/blu ray movie, free business center. We love our room she assigned the best room for me and my business partner. The room was very clean, and again inside the room has free bottled water again. We like our bed, and soft pillows. The bathroom, towels our clean too. I will defitely come back in this hotel again. Thanks Reyna we appreciate your kindness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephGle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

First and foremost, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel for your stay. We are glad that your stay at our hotel was pleasant. We will be going through a renovation very soon and we would love for you to let us know how we are doing at that time as well.
I will also let Reyna know that she's doing a great job, we always encourage our staff to be as friendly as possible.
We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable.
Once again, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Woodcrest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for the week. The services was excellent and the rooms were very clean. To top that off there was a full complimentary continental breakfast every morning! I will stay again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank outtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

First and foremost, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel for your stay. We are glad that your stay at our hotel was pleasant. We will be going through a renovation very soon and we would love for you to let us know how we are doing at that time as well.
Hopefully, your experience at our hotel will be even better next time. We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable. Once again, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Well, the staff was so nice and there are so many little extras that I hate to say anything negative about the property. But...There is major construction going on next door. I know that's not the hotels fault, but you have to warn people if they are going to stay there. The rooms were very clean but are in need of updating. Older carpet, beds and furniture. Probably time to update the plumbing fixtures. Enough of the negative. The staff was awesome. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise (scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, breads and muffins, cereal). And the manager was very friendly. Oh, and you do get a free beer and cookies everyday. Also, perfect location for us and can't beat the rate for this area. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again for a short stay, but might look elsewhere for extended stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room away from the construction.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear guest,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel for your stay. We are glad that your stay at our hotel was relatively pleasant. We apologize about the construction next door, we understand how frustrating it is to be awaken by the noise from the construction.
We will be going through a full renovation starting December. Hopefully, your experience at our hotel will be even better next time. We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable. Once again, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!

Joseph Chang
Director of Sales/Marketing
Woodcrest Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I'm a walk in customer. I always choose to stay the Woodcrest Hotel. Everytime I visit the hotel, I always felt that everything I need was there. The Front Desk Associate Rina who Check me in last Sunday was very friendly and smiling. The manager was very nice too. My room was so clean and I'm happy I can open my window. The restaurant near by is just a walking distance. I will definely comeback with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yosh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Mr. Yosh,

Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time. We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable. Once again, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!

Joseph Chang
Director of Sales/Marketing
Woodcrest Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Slooow internet! I can't believe other reviews said it was fast, it barely functions well enough for me to work.
Staff is very friendly, helpful.
Hotel is old with character - I've stayed 4 times, every room is different so far. The windows open! I love that.
Center courtyard with small tables, potted plants.
Hot breakfast is almost homemade, quite nice pastries too.
No fitness center but cross the street and walk or jog in the beautiful neighborhood.
Great set of Asian restaurants a block away (ma ma chens is the one I recall)

Room Tip: inner rooms on courtyard have plenty of light and air, but quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobsen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, General Manager at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review on our hotel. We are always trying to improve the experience for all guests as best as we can. We love feedbacks so we can figure out where we need to improve. I personally would like to apologize about the slow internet speed, we will find ways to improve the speed of the internet. Next time, if you have any problems including the speed of the internet, please notify our front desk clerk and we’ll try our best to solve the issue as quickly as possible. Once again, thank you for staying at Woodcrest Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The staff is terrific. The rooms are not fancy but clean and half the price of other local hotels. The free breakfast is much better than some of the higher priced competitors. The location is very close to the interstate but you'll never hear the traffic. I spent two nights and never heard another guest although there were always other people in the restaurant during breakfast. When I return, I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't forget to leave a tip for your room maid and the breakfast staff. I'm confident that t...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sink-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, General Manager at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review, currently we're starting our renovation project and you'll see an updated hotel in the near future. We're glad for your wonderful stay and hope you come again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

we travelled across the country on major roads (no freeway) but this was the worst by all means.
bad smell, burn marks all over the carpet, very noisy even with closed windows and beleive it or not in 2012 it had a real bulky TV.
the only positive was the friendly lady at check in and 20 MB Internet. the owners should be ashamed of using this obviously as a cash cow, no renovation since the eighties I guess.
HRS gives it a 4 star rating that's why we choose it, shame on HRS

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, General Manager at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Hello,

I do apologize for your recent stay and that you did not enjoy it here. We're currently going through renovation and will have everything changed out. In the near future you will see an updated website as well to show you the changes that will be put into this hotel. We apologize for your horrible experience but we promise that if you choose to visit us again, you'll see a completely renovated hotel that is worth the stay. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.8 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
956 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
1.6 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#3 of 6 in Cupertino
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aloft Cupertino
Aloft Cupertino
#4 of 6 in Cupertino
248 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
2.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodcrest Hotel

Address: 5415 Stevens Creek Blvd, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range: $141 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woodcrest Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Woodcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcrest Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing