We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure and eager to satisfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Every time I come they make me feel welcome and are willing to help me out in any way they can. Great place to stay! Even when I come in off the street they have moved people around to accommodate me. I can't sing their praises enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Clean, comfortable and good location. Have very helpful and friendly employees like Des, Marisol, David, and Jun (I can even remember their names). We just feel welcome every time we visit this place! My husband stay here almost every month for a week. No complain so far....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I needed 3 rooms for extended family, so I researched hotels in the area. Ramada Limited seemed like a good value and was one of the more economical choices in the area. But, the quality was still there. Part of our entourage had just come from staying at The Palace in San Francisco (way out of my price range), and while this was a major downgrade they still liked it a lot. Big rooms, good sized TVs with an adequate channel selection, refrigerator in the room, nice beds, all the basics were there and met my expectations. Other reviews complained that the refrigerators were noisy, and that was certainly true, I guess if you are a light sleeper pull the plug and put things on ice. Also, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place is very accommodating. Clean and comfortable rooms with plenty of parking. The available continental breakfast made it convenient for me to get to my appointments in plenty of time, instead of having to search for breakfast early in the morning. I would stay here on my next trip back to the Silicon Valley in a heart beat, and would recommend this place whole heartily to my coworkers and friends also.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkp916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

external rooms more like a motel than a hotel - paid 89/nt but on my way back through SJC I stayed at the Marriott for 89/nt and it was WAY nicer...I'd stay at the Marriott Silicon Valley if at all possible...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Not bad but not great. Room was O.K. Pool was fair(not their fault, wind). Breakfast IS continental, but Denny's is next door. Front Desk people David and Des were great. Good for a day or two. Will be better when the construction guys working on the condos down the street are done.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cndyln58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I booked this hotel because of of the good reviews I'd read. It was conveniently close to San Jose (where my son needed to be for camp every morning). My family and I were pleasantly surprised @ how cute it was. The outside still looked like in the process of retiling but otherwise a very charming place. The free breakfast in the morning was great for my kids! Dhess @ the front desk was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbaclig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,423 reviews
2.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
502 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santa Clara University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santa Clara University Inn

Address: 1655 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050-4158 (Formerly University Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $119 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Santa Clara University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Santa Clara University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Ramada Santa Clara
Santa Clara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing