We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in Santa Clara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn Santa Clara
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a nice hotel in Santa Clara, close to the Lawrence Expressway and lots of restaraunt choices, shopping, and in a convienient location. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff was very nice as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaraldCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Inn Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay . We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us . See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 300 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here recently and it was a nice room. Great price. I did feel the carpets needed cleaning. The nice young man at the front desk, Ali, was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast area was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Inn Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback. This tells us where the improvement is needed. I will pass on your kind remarks about our staff to our team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay . Our aim is to provide all our guests a wonderful stay and a great customer service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I needed a place for a couple of nights for an unexpected trip for a Memorial Service for a deceased friend. The room was clean and bed comfortable, friendly & helpful staff. It fufilled all my needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Inn Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will pass on your kind remarks about our staff to our team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay . Our aim is to provide all our guests a wonderful stay and a great customer service. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

the staff goes out of their way to help guests! I was impressed with the way the front desk staff helped me out and changed my room from a smoking to non smoking, when the hotel was sold out! the location of the hotel was close to highways and expressways.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Inn Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will pass on your kind remarks about our staff to our team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay . Our aim is to provide all our guests a wonderful stay and a great customer service. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Filthy Carpet and rooms in general poor quality. Price too high for room and lack of ammenities. Bad coffee and no breakfast service. Try to sell you additional packages you do not want. Poor room service - room not tidyed up until after 2 p.m.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Inn Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback. We did not try to sell you an additional package, your reservation was booked as a Winchester Mystery House Package . When you mentioned to front desk staff that you did not book a package , our staff called central reservation to verify the reservation and rate while you were in the office. The central reservation agent talked to you also that the reservation was a package deal. For room price, it was a weekend special rate. Usually the rate is higher on weekdays and prices do varies based on location. We do have a breakfast attendant working from 7 am to 10 am , perhaps she was in back cleaning and getting breakfast items while you were eating breakfast. I am sorry you did not like our coffee. We serve 100 % Columbian coffee for all our guests. If you had mentioned you needed a service before 2am , we would have gladly accommodate you. Our housekeeping staff clean rooms as they are available. We hope you will comeback in the future and give us an opportunity to deliver a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to all kinds of restaurants, shopping, etc. The staff is friendly. It looks like the room had recently been updated with granite counter tops, new bedding,etc. This is a good value and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Inn Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay . Our aim is to provide all our guests a wonderful stay and a great customer service. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Love the staff, Nick is extremely professional and recognizes my voice on calls for reservations. Accommodations are extremely well kempt, clean, very quiet, and very nice suite rooms. Grounds and location is located in a nice 'niche' again easy to get to. Great restaurants very nearby but with residential quiet. I am an author and i 'escape' to this spot to do my editing work and enjoy 'no disturbances' and the staff. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roshandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Inn Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will pass on your kind remarks about our staff to our team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay . Our aim is to provide all our guests a wonderful stay and a great customer service. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Santa Clara

Address: 4341 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $129 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Best Western Santa Clara
Santa Clara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing