We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Clara, California
1 review
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks and overall a very good experience. Very helpful staff, very accommodating and courteous. Managed to give me a good flat rate for almost all the days I stayed except two. The room was clean and spacious and a king size bed for a single occupant is more than sufficient. The rooms were cleaned every day and I could not ask for more. Will come back.
Areas of improvement - Just one, the remote for the TV was just too minimalistic, no options other than on/off and volume controls.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    74
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
49
37
18
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. My first preference tends to be to find a Hilton but I chose this hotel instead due to its low price yet good value.

In every way I can list, the quality was wonderful given the price. What made it especially nice is how transgender-friendly *everyone* was.

I’m a 6′ tall transgender girl, clearly not a genetically integrated girl and clearly not male either. My aesthetics have an effect that tends to fluster especially young males, and not in a good way. I take it as it comes but I don’t like it.

I just finished writing a review about another hotel where the front-desk staff seemed to feel so awkward that I chose to leave early. They weren't mean, just struggling to deal with the concept. By contrast, everyone I dealt with at this Hilton Garden Inn either has received good training on what transgender girls are and how to deal with us (like any other girl) or everyone was just naturally gracious and savvy.

Either way, my stay there was super-nice and I liked it a lot. It's such a relief to simply be treated like the girl that I essentially am, without it being an issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaCharbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

it was quite late when we checked in, the desk clerk was asleep had to wait for a little while but inspite of that the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy also comes with a continental breakfast. Over all not bad for a 107 dollars a night quite neAr the winchester mansion too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pot2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hotel at least once a month and it feels like coming to home. Staff are very professional and has always treated me well and as like family. Never disappointed on all of my stays. Staff treat you well here. Best location, food nearby. They will go out their way to help and provide your needs

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aughnayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemount
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

With in walking distance of restaurants and stores. Wish they had a rating of the restaurants available for the area. If you are celebrating and need a liquor store go to the Lucky grocery just a little walk from hotel. Do not go to liquor stores near by they are more like mini marts. Hotel is clean and a good value, the continental breakfast is ok, not many choices as others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phantompotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

it was quite late when we checked in, the desk clerk was asleep had to wait for a little while but inspite of that the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy also comes with a continental breakfast. Over all not bad for a 107 dollars a night quite neAr the winchester mansion too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvschua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 34 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.6 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#12 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara
Address: 4341 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Best Western Santa Clara
Santa Clara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing