We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn Santa Clara
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Spent 3 nights here in June 2011 with the family. Staff at reception was very friendly and nice. Room was clean and large enough to accommodate 4 of us comfortably. Convenient location with many amenities just a short walk away. Breakfast was simple and adequate but breakfast area had limited seating. Gym facilities was not on resort grounds but located at a fitness center a short walk away. Overall, a reasonably priced hotel that would suit the needs of guests both on business and on holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexKBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    89
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
59
41
18
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We picked this hotel because of the great pakage they offered us with the room and Great America which was a blast. Front desk staff (NIck) was incredibly helpfull and polite with directions and restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelightedCustomer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b'ham al
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2011

arrived in pm, was given room promptly. Approx 30 min after settling in room and turning on air conditioning , noticed it was making a loud noise. I was given another room. I returned to my room late on my second night there and found room very warm. as it was so late I made do. Next morning I went to front desk to complain about the 2nd room as I was checking out.
I was not offered anything from the management for this problem.
I will not stay at a Best Western on my next visit. I was very unhappy with the service

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationB_hamAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsc5251, Owner at Best Western Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank You for bringing to our attention the problem you encountered . We wish to express our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvemnet is needed. For your inconvenience we will offer you a voucher, good for any day.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

It is a tremendous help to a lone traveler to encounter people like Nick and Andy, the gentlemen who handle the front desk at the Best Western in Santa Clara. They answered my million questions, helped me with driving directions, and made certain I had a quiet room. The "continental" breakfast is unusually good - cereals, hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, cereals, toast, juice, fruit and (my favorite) yogurt. There's plenty of parking. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Swimming pool is cute and clean. They've got HBO, so if you aren't running around, you can relax and watch movies. Good local restaurants are within walking distance. I have nothing but praise for this place. (p.s. Three days after I left Santa Clara, I got lost trying to get home from Carmel, CA. I called Nick at Best Western and he gave me driving directions. You can't beat generosity like that. Thank you, Nick.)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteLineFever5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The room was clean and comfy. It wasn't too noisy. The front desk was very friendly. Breakfast was being served right on time and was never empty.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanma3576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2011

There are good food, main supper markets around it. I can walk for shopping and dinner within 5 mins.

Room Tip: Call him fist ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPKuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The landlord is a nice person. Wireless internet is free. Room is clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
2.5 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Santa Clara

Property: Best Western Inn Santa Clara
Address: 4341 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Best Western Santa Clara
Santa Clara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing