We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Clara Marriott
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Needham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Hotel with Outstanding Service”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I found the Santa Clara Marriott to be a great hotel. It was clean, quiet and the service was excellent. The hotel is centrally located so it was easy to get to San Francisco (North) and to Carmel/Pebble Beach (South). Ae arrived long before check-on time and they were able to accommodate us by getting our room ready early. The front-desk staff was very professional and happy to assist us with every request. They went out of their way to make us happy.

We stayed there for over a week and this was my third visit to the Santa Clara Marriott. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. Don't stay in the toweres but in the courtyard area nithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad to have had to opportunity of hosting your stay with us for the third time. We appreciate your outstanding comments about our hotel and staff, and appreicate you taking the time to share. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Tim Herrmann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    316
    148
    37
    18
See reviews for
102
53
42
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

It was a quick one night stay but I wish it was longer. Hotel is in a perfect location- within minutes of California's Great America Park, the convention center and the new Levi's Stadium, about a 10 minute ride from San Jose Airport (probably around 30 mins to SFO). There are a number of restaurants and shops in the area but the restaurants in the hotel itself are very good; there is also a Starbucks located in the lobby. The rooms were a good size, bed was comfortable and the large hd television was nice. The bathroom was a bit small but very clean with good amenities.

What gave me such a positive experience at this hotel was the staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly, from the bartenders, servers, front desk, valet and even the housekeepers- to which one woman gave me a fresh bottle of water and a chocolate with a kind note.

Overall, I would absolutely stay in this hotel again. Great value for the price and a great location- especially for 49ers games. Ask for a high room facing North for a great view of the new stadium.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevRitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! Yes, opening this summer is the new Levi's Stadium, home of the San Francisco 49ers! We are looking forward to these new opportunities and what the area offers and provides to our business and leisure travelers. Our goal is to create an environement that makes our guests feel right at home while working, vacationing or just passing through. I hope to see you again in the near future, and perhaps while you're stopping by to catch a home game of the 49ers.

Sincerely,
TIm Herrmann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, CA
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a quick one night stay here. The room was quite nice. It is a bit of a trek to get there! We had drinks and dinner at the sports bar. We really enjoyed it there. As for the room itself, it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovingsonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your quick visit. So glad that you enjoyed dining in our sports bar, Characters. It has a great atomosphere, lots of menu options and plenty of screens to watch the latest game on television. Our hotel is quite large, and sometimes you might have to walk a short distance. Our hope is to deliver exceptional service and a great product that makes our guests feel right at home. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.


Sincerely,
Tim Herrmann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Staying in this facility was a great choice as it proximity to the new sf 49ers stadium, great america park and multiple restaurants make it a good choice plus is just 10 minutes from sjc international airport. Business or pleasure this is a good hotel to pick.

Room Tip: Any hotel is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epeniche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! Yes, this hotel is in a prime location for many local attractions and easy access to the San Jose Intertnational Airport. One of the great things about this hotel is that it's right in the middle, but you feel the ease and relaxation of the amenities it has to offer. Thank you for chosing our hotel as your option here in the Silicon Valley and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tim Herrmann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were attending a convention at the Hyatt down the street so didnt spend alot of time on property. The check in was easy and pleasant, the room was comfortable and quiet ...bathroom was small as suggested in the reviews but was fine. I asked for a mini frig. and had to remind them a second time but they took care of it promptly after that. Sort of a hassle to walk to the parking and it was full alot with small spaces (not used to rental car parking). The area was kind of funky for quick restaurant options - I did find a better area with Target and great choices but it was a good 8-10 minute drive so not super convenient. The price/value
was excellent however and I would definately stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelToSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback and choosing to stay with us during your conference. My personal apologies for the wait on receiving your refrigerator. Though the request may or may not have been urgent, it can certainly intrude on valuable time and plans. Since you were not able to be on property very much, we look forward to having you back in the near future and make your stay exceptional. Thank you again and please let us know if you would like to know more about the surrounding area if you'd like to venture out.

Sincerely,

Tim Herrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I had the privilege of staying at the Santa Clara Marriot from February 20 through the 23rd of 2014. Everything about my stay was perfect. From the friendly treatment at reception to the cleanliness of the room, to the quiet atmosphere of the hotel. This hotel is managed the way all hotels should be managed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to overnight in Santa Clara.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael195733928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback! We are committed to making each stay exceptional for every guest. You have many choices to choose from here in the Silicon Valley, standing out from the rest is what we strive for. Thank you for choosing the Santa Clara Marriott and we look forward to hosting your next stay.

Sincerely,

Tim Herrmann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna niguel ca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed at the Santa Clara Marriott last weekend (March 7-9). From the moment I entered the hotel and spoke with Athena at the front desk until I checked out a couple of days later, I felt like royalty. The room was excellent. Being a gold member of Marriott Rewards, I automatically got fast Internet and a good breakfast on the concierge floor for free. After returning from being out all day on Saturday, I saw an email from staff asking how I was doing. I had forgot my toothpaste and they immediately brought up toothpaste and a toothbrush. All my toiletries that I had left on the counter were organized on a towel when I returned as well as a chocolate on my pillow. The bathroom was small, but the attention to service was outstanding. I will return.

Room Tip: Parking is $9 per night and it is covered, so the overall value for my stay was excellence. I might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senoraqua22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Santa Clara Marriott, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure reading the reviews from our customers and getting their feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Yes, our bathrooms are a bit small and sometimes having a little more room can make a difference. Although we are not able to change the size of the rooms, we will certainly provide you with exceptional service and items you may need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Thank you again for sharing and we look foward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tim Herrmann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.7 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Clara Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clara Marriott

Property: Santa Clara Marriott
Address: 2700 Mission College Blvd, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Clara Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The second largest Marriott in Northern California offers an Ultimate retreat feel in the Heart of Silicon Valley and conveniently located between Monterey and San Francisco ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa Clara Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clara Marriott Hotel Santa Clara
Marriott Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing