We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Clara Marriott
Nearby Hotels
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Stratford(Santa Clara)
$219
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT House Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
197
335
159
42
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
335
159
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barsilicon valleythe concierge loungeself parkingroom servicelarge hotellevi stadiumtheme parktech companiesbusiness tripbit datedgreat america parksjc airportplenty of parkingfitness roomconvention centerinternet access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 757 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here as part of a 3 day event at the hotel and was consistently surprised at the high level of service from the staff and the very genuine happy atmosphere. The management team are doing a great job.

The hotel itself has an infrastructure which is a little dated - the windows are old and not well sealed - I had aircraft noise and car park noise. The bathrooms are clean and in good condition, but with low mirrors and older style. No room safe which is an issue for a conference.

Overall, a good experience.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank SAPStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week for some business in the area. This hotel is located near a lot of businesses (Intel, EMC, McAfee, Cisco etc) and they know it and make you pay for it. The hotel itself is okay but nothing over the top, rooms are ok but they feel a bit dated. A few things that did stand out. Upon arriving and halfway through the week I got an email from the manager (or maybe it's automated) asking if everything is okay. (nice touch). The other thing I really liked is the starbucks that's in the hotel and opens every morning (good way to start the day). What i didn't liked: no safe in the room, and the airco was loud, too loud for $334 a night anyway. I did rate them very good because the location is.....very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I spent 1 nite here. My room was expensive ($300) but clean and quiet. Beds are very comfortable. The hotel is quite close to where I work, so this was good. Starbucks in the lobby was fantastic. They were switching the locking system over to a new system and things were a bit confusing, but they got it sorted out quickly. Had dinner there and it was good, also expensive but good. If I had been eating alone I woudl have just gone to the sports bar, but since I was having dinner with a vendor, the full dining room seemed best.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Good place ; clean and friendly ; the room I got was in the second floor ; not good idea ; close the pool and to a lot of action in the hotel ..lol
The staff was friendly ; good facility
If u are taking a vaccation to Great America ; that s the spot to go

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barakett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A somewhat odd full-serve, 2 tower, Marriott very convenient to key Silicon Valley companies. Great American Amusement park and SC convention center nearby, same for light rail - and will be perfect got 49er fans when the new ballpark opens.
Rooms were old standard Marriott type - place is not new but isn't showing much age, just style. Rooms quite large. Once you leave the large lobby hallways hint at the age of the place - again well maintained
Place has 2 separate towers, with a concierge lounge offered in only one. If you're in the other tower it's a hike to get to what is a less than average concierge room, small in size for this large hotel.
Hotel has 2 restaurants, an upscale one and a sports bar. The sports bar has a large menu and good selection of food and booze while the upscale one has very good food but a very limited choice menu. I settled on 2 apps, a good cheese plate and an okay quail dish.
I was not satisfied with the Concierge breakfast either which is served in the sports bar - obviously the hotel is aware that the concierge room is woefully inadequate.
All the hotel staff were extremely courteous and knowledgeable, with the exception of one 'not-looking-at-you-until-I-feel-like-it' bartender in the Parcel 104 restaurant.

I saw other posts about parking but I paid $1, maybe it was in the corporate rate. $1 us certainly not real money, why even charge a buck though

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DillyScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews